facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials


Rambler's Top100
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Print this review

Review of GSM(UMTS) phones Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Part 3: Photographic

Official Photos>>>

Live Photos>>>

Review of GSM(UMTS)-handsets Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Ц Part One>>>

Review of GSM(UMTS)-handsets Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Ц Part two: design, display and technologies>>>

Review of GSM(UMTS) phones Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Part 3: Photographic>>>

Review of GSM(UMTS) phones Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Part 4, or WhatТs new in interface?>>>

Review of GSM(UMTS)-handsets Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Ц Fifth Part, the conclusion Interface and all standard functions>>>

A lot of people perceive Sony Ericsson K750i exceptionally as handset with great photo camera and forget about its other great possibilities. This happened without companyТs advertising campaign rolling at full power, that would tell the consumers about whole potential of technologies inside this model. Imagine what madness would begin when other manufactuerers will try to replicate the same amount of technologies used in Sony Ericsson K800/K790. Several technologies considered for rough marketing and do not fully match their supposed functions in reality. This became a common place when cameras came into mobile phoneТs cases, there arenТt differences between the manufacturers. LetТs look at K800Тs cameraТs possibilities step by step, and in the end everyone will be able to make his own conclusion.

Shutter blind is located on the back side, mirror and IR-backlight are nearby. The shutter blind is made of glossy plastic stylized to metal, prints from hands soil the surface easily, but itТs not that noticeable to be worried about. The shutter blind is fixed in farthest withdrawn positions thatТs why accidental opening while the phone is in ones pocket is highly unlikable, though not impossible to happen. When the shutter blind is open, cameraТs interface gets activated automatically, just like in previous models it is horizontally-oriented. This means that in order to use it comfortably you will have to hold the phone as if you are holding the camera instead.

CameraТs module is 3.2mpx, it is made by CMOS-technology. Only 4 resolutions are supported Ц 3MP, 2MP, 1MP, VGA. The phone does not show the actual physical resolution of the shot, only such abbreviations. The information about the resolution of the photo can be acquired while you are in the viewing mode of it, just access the context menu. The resolutions are as follows: 2048x1536, 1632x1224, 1280x960, 640x480 pixels. The phoneТs processor works quite fast, thatТs why you can safely choose high resolutions even for photos to be stored for contacts.

A big reason why the photos look nicely on the display is its quality, in this term the model is similar to top models from Nokia. The resolution does not affect the way how the photo is displayed on the screen, so it is possible to use both minimal or maximal resolution depending on your needs, the quality remains approximately the same.

  (+) увеличить, 640x480, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x960, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1632x1224, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

You can select the quality of photos from two options: Normal and Fine, a big list of settings is not supposed to be available here. The difference between Normal and Fine photos taken in maximal resolution is approximately 150-200kb, for example, if a photo is taken in Normal mode it will take around 400-500kb of space, meanwhile Fine quality will increase the sze up to 700-750kb.

Manufacturer speaks about the presence of Autofocus in this model. The phoneТs camera is predefined to work in three different intervals, as a result of matrixТs size and physical limitations for dotТs size. The module has three depths of fileds from 6cm to 40cm, from 40cm to 1m and from 1m to infinity. ItТs interesting to notice that corresponding camera focus settings suit the descriptions Ц Macro (shortest distance, equivalent to supermacro in digital cameras), normal mode, where autofocus is active. Autoforus can work by central point, as well as by multiple metering. Its main mission is to exarticulate main objects from panorama and define its distance from the camera. Depending on the distance corresponding settings get activated automatically. Macro mode brought as separate setting is nothing but a tribute to fashion, you can use normal mode and get same type of shots, autofocus is good at handling correct distance from the camera to the object, camera focuses on it. This means that autofocus and additional settings for it give the user enough flexibility of usage, but for most times automatic settings will be enough. There are three modes Ц Macro, Infinity and Automatic. You cannot disable autofocus (it gets blocked automatically in some shooting modes, for example in one called Document, this module becomes inactive).

Unfortunately we were unable to find moduleТs specifications, thatТs why we had to make an experiment. We took a digital camera with known lens specifications, took pictures of test tables. From the same location photos were made by Sony Ericsson K800. Rough analyze of the photo gave us effective focus distance which is 35mm (its known that for lens f=5.1 mm, 1:2.8). From elementary proportion we will find out that the length of shot side x/36=5,1/35$ x=5,2 mm. The most similar matrix has ?,7Ф diagonal and physical size 5,27 x 3,96 mm. Such matrix used to be placed in most simple digital cameras. Further matrix parameters calculation was a matter of time, we decided to use this wonderful calculator which is specialized in defining depth of filed: http://www.rwpbb.ru/test/rezkdl/rezk2d.html

Preliminary conclusion that we could do at this stage was pretty optimistic, the matrix used in this phone as well as the lens allow taking average quality photos that can be compared with average digital cameras. The last remaining action was to test this in reality, thatТs what we did!


The cameraТs ergonomics can be compared to previous phones from Sony Ericsson, one should be noted though, not one but two to be precise Ц appearance of two additional keys located above the display. When you are in shooting mode they are located on the left side. These are sort of shortcuts, which were located in the keypad in previous models. Upper button is used for changing shooting mode (from night mode and landscape to document mode). The button is really tiny and its kind of hard to work with, selecting same settings from the context menu seems easier. Once you take the photo pressing this button will switch to viewing mode. IТd like to point out that automatic camera settings are appropriate in most cases, thatТs why additional fine tuning is not that necessary. It should not be forgotten that this is a phone in the first place and not a digital camera. The main ideology here is simple: selecting an object, targeting, taking the shot.

Quick setup of various settings can still be done with the help of keypad, you can change the resolution, disable or enable to flash in one touch Ц take that as an example.

PhoneТs whole display is used for viewfinder, standard interface is applied, switching from photo shooting to video recording is done via joystick. I will describe cameraТs settings shortly, but I shall stop and give more details in case thereТs an interesting one:

Shoot Mode Ц Normal (by default), BestPic (SonyТs know-how technology), Panorama (pasting 3 shots together, the resolution is not maximal), Frames (choice of different frames for decoration of photos).

Scenes Ц Auto, Twilight landscape, twilight portrait, Landscape, Portrait, Beach/Snow, Sports, Document. Settings are interesting in case the phone is unable to give you satisfying quality in automatic mode, this happens rarely and as a result these settings will be used with same rareness.

Focus Ц auto, macro, infinite. You cannot disable Autofocus.

Flash Ц automatic mode, red-eye correction enabled/disabled. ItТs impossible to force flash usage whenever you wish to.

Special Effects Ц everything is pretty common, Black&White, Negative, Sepia, Solarize.

White balance Ц Automatic, Daylight, Cloudy, Fluorescent, Incandescent

Metering Ц Normal metering, dot metering

ISO level setting is not present, neither settings for used image stabilizer. It gets activated only in one case Ц when you are in Document mode. LetТs look at the photos taken by this phone and compare them with photos taken by Sony Ericsson K750i, because of lack of available analogues. K750i had latest firmware. NokiaТs N80 prototype had poor camera quality, there was no reason to include this device in our test at this development stage. Unfortunately we did not have Sharp 903 at our disposal.

SFX was the first what we wanted to test out and finish with, there is no big reason to use the same effects in the additional photo-editor which is present.

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

Snowy weather in Moscow predisposes to take photos of snowflakes, here macro mode is required. You can see for yourself that the snowflakes are clearly seen on the screen and they are really detailed and sharp. This is very good macro mode realization, it should be praised.

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG


In inifinite focusing mode far wall of the house behind the park should be seen, viewer should also see separate bricks. The camera passed this test, you can see that for yourself:

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

Here is a list of photos shown as examples, they were taken in standard modes and compared with Sony Ericsson K750i. I think you can rate the overall quality of the camera:

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

I intentionally skipped the flash while describing the phoneТs functionality, actually itТs not an ordinary LED used in most phones on todayТs market, itТs full-fledged impulsive xenon flash. One of the obvious disadvantages is the spot light that will reveal itself when photos of objects located close to the phone are taken. You can clearly see that on the examples below. We decided not to indulge for this phone, test shots were made in complete darkness, but you should note that the flash works only when you press the shutter, pilot backlight and distance metering are done with the help of IR-sensor. At the same time K750iТs focusing is done with constantly enabled backlight.

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG


The quality of the photo taken with flash will be worse than the quality of photo taken during daylight, but it is nicely saturated and looks great overall. In case you are in desperate need of taking shot in full darkness K800Тs camera will do fine. In city lighting conditions automatic flash will lead to slightly yellow shade for all photos, for both lamps and snow. Perhaps itТs subjective perception that interrupts into objective judging, when your senses fit all objects to the gamma you are used to, which partly makes snow whiter than it actually is. In any case, itТs a matter of choice, photos of same locations taken without flash look more natural. However the exposure time increases in case the flash is disabled, and it is almost impossible to hold the phone steadily without the tripod, your hand is literally shaking and as a result you get blurry shots.

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG


One of the document mode examples is not the best one in terms of quality, the distance was approximately 25-30cm. Unfortunately after I made a series of shots, I became terrified after few days because I realized that I was taking photos of highly confidential documents, thatТs why I had to drop out those shots from the review.

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

Vide recording supports same set of effects as for the camera. There is only one available resolution which is 176x144 pixels at 15 fps rate. Such low resolution is implemented only because SE plans launching another brand for additional set of products targeted for making great photos combined with video recording in HD-quality.

The summary that can be done so far is simple and obvious. At the movement there is no other phone that could match K800, which would use the same amount of technologies as this module does. But technologies and their patented titles are just empty phrase for appropriate user, who concentrates his attention on the picture quality, not the process the photo is made. The quality in this model is acceptable, photos taken outdoors in high resolution during sunny day can be used as wallpapers for laptops, sent to friends and so on. The photos look very decent on the phoneТs screen in most cases, same can be said when they are viewed at desktop pc. Considering the fact that this model should be based on photographic constituent, it has improved version of the gallery, but we shall speak about this in the 4th part of the review. One of the clear disadvantages for this model is video recording, the possibilities are poor, in case this function is your number one priority itТs better to look for some other product instead. This model will not have any direct competitors in its form-factor by camera quality in the nearest 8-11 months after it will be released. We can see situation that already happened with Sony Ericsson K750i making its comeback.

You can see additional examples of photos made by this phone, there are plenty of them:

Camera, videoclip (wmv, 10,7 ћб)

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

Review of GSM(UMTS) phones Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Part 4, or WhatТs new in interface?>>>

Eldar Murtazin (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Translated by Alexander "Lexx" Zavoloka (alexander.zavoloka@mobile-review.com)

Published — 28 February 2006

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com

 

News:

[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean

Subscribe

Register | Lost password?

E-mail


Password




© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2

Обзор GSM(UMTS)-телефонов Sony Ericsson K790/K800 – Часть третья, фотографическая

официальные фотографии>>>

Фотографии в интерьере>>>

Обзор GSM(UMTS)-телефонов Sony Ericsson K790/K800 – Часть первая>>>

Обзор GSM(UMTS)-телефонов Sony Ericsson K790/K800 – Часть вторая>>>

Обзор GSM(UMTS)-телефонов Sony Ericsson K790/K800 – Часть третья>>>

Обзор GSM(UMTS)-телефонов Sony Ericsson K790/K800 – Часть четвертая >>>

Обзор 3.2 мегапиксельной камеры Nokia N93>>>

Все примеры фотографий в данной части обзора можно увеличить, достаточно кликнуть на них и они откроются в новом окне. Мы приводим не только примеры фотографий, но также и то, как они отображаются на экране телефона.

Многие воспринимают Sony Ericsson K750i исключительно как телефон с сильным фотоаппаратом и забывают про другие, не менее сильные его стороны. И это с учетом того, что компания не рекламировала в полную силу весь потенциал технологий, заложенных в данную модель. Представьте себе, какое безумие начнется, когда другие производители попытаются хотя бы повторить то количество технологий, которое применено в Sony Ericsson K800/K790. Ряд этих технологий рассчитаны на грубый маркетинг и не являются в действительности полностью соответствующими своим названиям. Это стало общим местом при переносе камер в мобильные телефоны, отличий здесь между производителями нет. Давайте шаг за шагом посмотрим на возможности камеры в K800, и дальше каждый сможет вынести свое суждение.

На задней поверхности аппарата можно видеть шторку, прикрывающую объектив камеры, а также зеркальце и ИК-подсветку. Шторка выполнена из глянцевого пластика под металл, следы от рук на ней остаются с легкостью, но в глаза особо не бросаются. В крайних положениях шторка фиксируется и случайное раскрытие в кармане хоть и возможно, но маловероятно. При раскрытии шторки автоматически активируется интерфейс камеры, он, как и в предыдущих моделях, горизонтальный. Вы держите телефон наподобие цифрового фотоаппарата.

Модуль камеры в телефоне 3.2-мегапиксельный, он выполнен по CMOS-технологии. Поддерживается только 4 разрешения – 3MP, 2MP, 1MP, VGA. При этом аппарат не показывает физическое разрешение снимка при съемке, только такого вида сокращение. Информацию о реальном разрешении можно просмотреть в режиме просмотра фотографии из контекстного меню. Соответственно, эти разрешения будут следующими: 2048x1536, 1632x1224, 1280x960, 640x480 точек. Процессор аппарата работает достаточно быстро, поэтому можно смело выбирать высокие разрешения, в том числе и для фотографий в телефонной книге.

Во многом за счет качества экрана фотографии на самом телефоне отображаются очень хорошо, по этому параметру модель похожа чем-то на топовые решения от Nokia, есть определенное сходство. На экране выбранное разрешение картинки не играет роли, как минимальное, так и максимальное разрешение дают примерно сходную картинку.

  (+) увеличить, 640x480, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x960, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1632x1224, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

Качество снимков варьируется между нормальным и Fine, большого списка настроек здесь не предусмотрено. Отличие для максимального разрешения вписывается в 150-200 Кб: так, если снимок с качеством сжатия JPEG файла Normal занимает объем в 400-500 Кб, то с Fine уже может достигать 700-750 Кб.

Производитель говорит о наличии автофокуса в данной модели. Электроника аппарата настроена на съемку в трех различных интервалах, что вытекает из размера матрицы и физических ограничений на размер точки. Модуль имеет три значения глубины резкости – от 6 см и до 40, диапазон от 40 сантиметров до 1 метра и от 1 метра до бесконечности. Интересно, что под это описание подходят и соответствующие настройки фокуса камеры: так, присутствует режим Макро (это наименьшее расстояние, эквивалент супермакро в цифровых камерах), режим обычной съемки, где и действует автофокус. Причем автофокус действует как по центральной точке, так и по множественному замеру. Его основная задача - вычленить из снимаемой картинки основные объекты и определить расстояние до них. В зависимости от расстояния автоматически переключаются и соответствующие настройки для него. Необходимость вынесения макрорежима в отдельный пункт - не более, чем дань моде, автоматика вполне справляется с определением корректного расстояния до предмета, и камера фокусируется на нем. То есть автофокус и настройки для него дают дополнительную гибкость для пользователя, но для большинства хватит и автоматических настроек. Всего доступно три режима работы – Макро, Бесконечность, Автоматический; отключить работу автофокуса нельзя (он автоматически блокируется в некоторых режимах съемки, например, в режиме Документ данный пункт становится неактивен).

К сожалению, найти спецификации используемого модуля в течение месяца нам не удалось и пришлось провести практический эксперимент. Мы взяли цифровую камеру с известными характеристиками объектива и сфотографировали тестовые таблицы. С той же точки эти таблицы были сняты и Sony Ericsson K800. Грубый анализ полученного снимка дал нам эффективное фокусное расстояние, равное 35 мм (известно, что для объектива f=5.1 мм, 1:2.8). Из элементарной пропорции получим для длинной стороны кадра x/36=5,1/35, x=5,2 мм. Ближайшая известная матрица имеет диагональ 1/2,7", физический размер 5,27x3,96 мм. Подобные матрицы устанавливались в большое число цифровых мыльниц. Рассчитать дальнейшие параметры матрицы было делом техники, стоит воспользоваться вот таким чудесным калькулятором для расчета глубины резкости.

Предварительный вывод, который можно было сделать на этом этапе, весьма обнадеживал: используемая матрица, да и объектив, позволяют получать снимки среднего качества, которые сравнимы с цифровыми мыльницами. Осталось проверить это на деле, что мы и проделали.

Эргономика камеры сравнима с предыдущими аппаратами от Sony Ericsson с поправкой на появление двух клавиш над дисплеем, в режиме съемки они размещаются слева от него. Это своего рода дополнительные «быстрые» кнопки, в предыдущих моделях их роль играла цифровая клавиатура. Верхняя клавиша отвечает за смену типа съемки – от ночного режима и пейзажа до выбора съемки документа. Клавиша крохотная и работать с ней тяжело, проще выбрать эти настройки в меню. Уже получив снимок нажатием этой кнопки, можно переключиться в режим просмотра. Подчеркну, что автоматические настройки камеры в большинстве случаев адекватны и не требуется никакой «тонкой» подстройки. Не стоит забывать, что в первую очередь это телефон, а не цифровая камера. Основная идеология здесь: навел на объект, прицелился, получил снимок.

Для обычных клавиш также оставили быструю смену тех или иных настроек: так, можно в одно касание изменить разрешение снимка, включить или отключить вспышку.

Видоискателем выступает весь экран телефона, применяется стандартный интерфейс, джойстиком можно быстро переключиться из режима фотосъемки в запись видео. Опишу вкратце настройки камеры, будем останавливаться только на самых интересных.

Shoot Mode (режим съемки) – Normal (по умолчанию), BestPic (фирменная технология от Sony), Panorama (склейка панорамы из 3 снимков, разрешение не максимальное), Frames (выбор различных рамок тут же, на экране), Burst (серия из нескольких снимков).

Scenes (сцены) – Авто, Twilight landscape, Twilight portrait, Landscape, Portrait, Beach/Snow, Sports, Document. Настройки интересны, если аппарат не может дать вам приемлемое качество в автоматическом режиме, как правило, этого не происходит, и использовать данные настройки нет надобности.

Фокус – авто, макро, бесконечность. Отключить автофокус нельзя.

Вспышка – включена автоматически, включена с подавлением эффекта красных глаз, отключена. Принудительного срабатывания вспышки не предусмотрено.

Эффекты – все достаточно обыденно: Black&White, Negative, Sepia, Solarize.

Баланс белого – автоматический, Daylight, Cloudy, Fluorescent, Incandescent

Metering – Нормальный замер либо замер по точке

Зум поддерживается только цифровой, до х16, использовать его не имеет смысла, так как качество картинки падает. В фоторедакторе можно точно так же приблизить или удалить картинку, впрочем, эта опция доступна и при ее просмотре.

В аппарате отсутствует настройка уровня ISO, также нет настроек, связанных с применяемым стабилизатором изображения. Он задействуется только в одном случае, а именно при съемке в режиме документа. Давайте посмотрим на те фотографии, что получаются на телефоне, и оценим их качество. Для сравнения в отсутствие доступных аналогов был взят Sony Ericsson K750i с последней доступной версией прошивки. В прототипе Nokia N80 камера оставляет желать лучшего, поэтому мы даже не стали сравнивать эти устройства на данном этапе. К сожалению, модели Sharp 903 в нашем распоряжении не было.

Первым, что хотелось попробовать и прекратить сразу же эксперименты, были эффекты, использовать их изначально при наличии встроенного фоторедактора и том же наборе функций излишне.

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

Снежная погода в Москве предрасполагает к фотографированию снежинок, тут требуется включить режим Макро. Вы можете убедиться сами, что снежинки прекрасно видны на экране и они хорошо проработаны, резкие. Это очень хорошая реализация макрорежима, она заслуживает похвалы.

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG


В режиме фокусировки на бесконечность дальняя стена дома за сквериком должна быть видна, зритель должен видеть отдельные кирпичи. Камера аппарата справилась с этой задачей, мы различаем отдельные кирпичи.

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

Вот ряд примеров фотографий в обычных режимах в сравнении с Sony Ericsson K750i (справа). Думаю, вы сможете оценить общее качество камеры.

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 1280x1024, JPEG

Описывая выше функциональность аппарата, я специально не упомянул встроенную вспышку, она ксеноновая. То есть это не просто лампа подсветки как на всех телефонах, продающихся в Европе сегодня, но полноценная импульсная вспышка. К очевидным минусам относится тот факт, что при съемке с близких расстояний вспышка дает световое пятно, его хорошо видно на примерах. Решив не делать никаких поблажек для данного аппарата, тестовые снимки мы делали в полной темноте; при этом следует помнить, что вспышка срабатывает только в момент нажатия затвора, предварительная подсветка и замер расстояния - только ИК-датчиком. В то же время для K750i фокусировка проходит при постоянно включенной подсветке.

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG


Картинка, полученная со вспышкой, хуже таковой при ярком солнечном свете, но имеет насыщенные краски, хорошо выглядит. При необходимости получить снимок в полной темноте камера сгодится. В условиях городского освещения автоматическая работа вспышки придает желтоватый оттенок как лампам, так и снегу. Возможно, вмешивается субъективное восприятие, когда сознание подтягивает все предметы под наши представления, в частности, делает снег белее, чем он есть на самом деле. Но в любом случае это дело вкуса, с отключенной вспышкой те же места получаются более естественными. Но без вспышки растет выдержка и практически невозможно удержать аппарат в отсутствие штатива на одном месте, рука дрожит, снимок смазывается.

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG


Один из примеров съемки документов, не самый лучший, средний по качеству, расстояние до страницы примерно 25-30 сантиметров. К сожалению, проделав серию снимков, с ужасом осознал уже через несколько дней, что в качестве тестовых страниц выступали исключительно конфиденциальные документы, соответственно, пришлось отказаться и от размещения таких снимков в обзоре.

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

Запись видео поддерживает ровно тот же набор эффектов, что и для камеры. Разрешение доступно только одно – 176х144 точки с частотой в 15 кадров. Столь низкое разрешение вытекает исключительно из позиционирования данных моделей, в будущем предполагается, что функция записи видео позволит использовать Sony Ericsson еще одну торговую марку, да и будет выглядеть интересно в связке фотографии и записи видео с HD-качеством.

Вывод по камере, который можно сделать, прост и очевиден. На данный момент нет ни одного аппарата, который бы использовал такое же число технологий, как данный модуль. Но технологии и их запатентованные названия в большей мере пустой звук для адекватного потребителя, обращающего внимание именно на качество картинки, а не на то, как оно достигается. Качество картинки вполне приемлемое, и за счет высокого разрешения снимки, сделанные в хорошую погоду, могут использоваться как обои рабочего стола на ноутбуке, пересылаться своим друзьям и так далее. На экране фотографии в большинстве случаев выглядят крайне хорошо, то же можно сказать и про ПК. Учитывая, что модель должна опираться на фотографическую составляющую, в нее добавили улучшенную версию галереи, об этом речь пойдет в четвертой части обзора. Из явных недостатков камеры стоит отметить весьма скромные возможности при работе с видео, если вы ищите и этот параметр, то вам стоит остановиться на других решениях. В своем форм-факторе модель не будет иметь прямых конкурентов по качеству камеры и получаемых снимков как минимум в течение 8-11 месяцев после выхода на рынок. Повторяется ситуация, которая сложилась в свое время для Sony Ericsson K750i.

В качестве дополнительных примеров можно посмотреть на фотографии, сделанные этим аппаратом, их достаточно много.

Пример работы камеры, видеоролик (wmv, 10,7 Мб)

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

  (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

Обзор GSM(UMTS)-телефонов Sony Ericsson K790/K800 – Часть четвертая >>>

Обзор 3.2 мегапиксельной камеры Nokia N93>>>



Эльдар Муртазин (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Twitter    Instagram    Блог MrMurtazin.com

Опубликовано — 28 февраля 2006 г.

 

Есть, что добавить?! Пишите... eldar@mobile-review.com

 
Новости:
Hit

20.07.2018 Видео на канале: Обзор Honor 7C Pro

20.07.2018 НТС объявила о старте продаж своего флагманского смартфона HTC U12+ в России

20.07.2018 Nokia X6 поступит в продажу на глобальные рынке как Nokia 6.1 Plus на Android One

20.07.2018 В России стартовали предзаказы на Samsung Galaxy S9+ в цвете бургунди

20.07.2018 Transcend JetFlash Vault 100 – USB-флэшка с функцией шифрования и защитой от внешних воздействий

20.07.2018 AliExpress запускает в России доставку с Tmall день в день

20.07.2018 Появились изображения нового смартфона BlackBerry KEY2 Lite

20.07.2018 «Тинькофф мобайл» отправился в регионы

19.07.2018 Samsung и LG перейдут на новую стратегию по выпуску смартфонов

19.07.2018 Huawei продала 100 миллионов смартфонов за год

19.07.2018 HTC проиграла индийский рынок китайцам

Hit

19.07.2018 Видео на канале: Обзор BQ Jumbo

Hit

19.07.2018 Видео на канале: Обзор Neffos N1

19.07.2018 LEXAND Kids Radar LED – новые детские часы-трекер с возможностью принимать телефонные звонки

19.07.2018 В России стартовали продажи смартфона Samsung Galaxy J8

19.07.2018 6,9-дюймовый фаблет Xiaomi Mi Max 3 представлен официально

19.07.2018 Corning представила новое поколение защитных стекол Gorilla Glass 6, предназначенных для мобильных устройств

19.07.2018 В России данные пользователей могут стать доступны бизнесу

18.07.2018 Google приговорили к 4-миллиардному штрафу в Европе

18.07.2018 Samsung Gear S4 выйдет как Galaxy Watch

18.07.2018 Nokia X5 представлен официально

18.07.2018 Huawei Nova 3i - еще один вариант Huawei P20 Lite

18.07.2018 Яндекс разрабатывает специальное устройство для управления умными домами

18.07.2018 MediaTek представила новую серию чипсетов для смартфонов среднего ценового сегмента – Helio A

18.07.2018 Опубликованы пресс-рендеры нового фаблета от Samsung – Galaxy Note 9

Подписка
 
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2018. All rights reserved.