facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials


Rambler's Top100
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Print this review

GSM(UMTS)- Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Part two: design, display and technologies

    Package:
  • Handset
  • HPM-70 headphones, stereo, 3.5mm jack
  • BST-33 battery
  • User Manual
  • CD with software
  • USB-cable
  • MemoryStick M2 64mb memory card, MS Duo Pro adapter

Official Photos>>>

Live Photos>>>

Review of GSM(UMTS)-handsets Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Part One>>>

Review of GSM(UMTS)-handsets Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Part two: design, display and technologies>>>

Review of GSM(UMTS) phones Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Part 3: Photographic>>>

Review of GSM(UMTS) phones Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Part 4, or Whats new in interface?>>>

Review of GSM(UMTS)-handsets Sony Ericsson K790/K800 Fifth Part, the conclusion Interface and all standard functions>>>

Compact device size was always Sony Ericssons the ace in pack of cards, the manufacturer was not trying to present a device that would fit all latest achievements in one case, which would become unacceptably big in size. In case with Sony Ericsson K790/K800 manufacturer slightly steps away from this rule the phones size is 106x47x18 mm. For comparison Sony Ericsson K750is size was 100x46x20.5 mm. Almost half centimeter addition in height is not very reasonable for announced models, there is space for placing all elements, their compact positioning. The explanation is different, these phones will become the basis for long-term platform, just like the one that was used from year to year in previous model generations, it gave congruent sizes. First phones based on this platform will not have maximal feature pack, but in future this will be improved. The cases size allows installing screens with non-standard diagonals for intermediate solutions before VGA, and standard screens with VGA resolution. But this is not the case of upcoming months, life term for the new platform will be around 3-4 years at minimum estate, it will allow the company to activate development of various phones in terms of design in average and higher segments.

After common size of K750i I had quite unusual impressions from K800i, it did not fit the standard holster, slightly bigger size was required. At the same time the phone was very comfortable when it was in my hands, it fit my palm perfectly. No discomfort was noticed when the phone was carried in pockets, the phones size is normal. Additional 6mm in height dont matter that much, especially since K750is size isnt big.

Size K790/K800, videoclip (wmv, 7.38 Mb)

Another unusual impression was the look of the phone when it was lying on the table, the lens cover on the back side is displaced upwards, as a result the phone falls on the table at certain angle. As if it is inclined towards you when it is lying on smooth surface. Minimal bend angle allows saving your efforts on bending your head in order to see whos calling you at the moment, kind of minor part, but its very pleasant.

Color solution is dark-blue plastic, reminds of velvet by touch, as well as soft touch, its better to say its lite version. The phone is very pleasing in tactile sense, type of plastic should define its quality. Front panel is made just like in case with K750i out of small metal frame, it protects the phone from falling down. In case you take a close look you will notice metal elaboration-styled appearance, these are horizontal lines. They look interesting and create variety of outlook. This is sort of subconscious element that should convince the user that the case is reliable. By the way it does not have any obvious or supposed problems, but in case you press hard on the case you might hear squeaking, same story goes for Sony Ericsson K750i. Build quality of these models is identical and in case you did not notice any problems in previous models, you should not find any in this models either. In case you get irritated by squeaking, this phone is not suitable for you. Dont waste your nerves and go ahead buy something all-metal structured, it seems that plastic is not suitable for you on the whole. The phones weight is 115 grams, which is caused by usage of case reinforcing construction elements, as well as shutters.

The manufacturer will follow the tradition of releasing different color solutions, for example we might expect release of white versions. They look stylish, but the problem is that usually only one color is sold massively (except for operators models).

Metallic phones outlook is supposed to be elegant, not flaring, but recognizable. Thats why we see metallic bar of main speaker, in case with K800, CIF camera is located inside it as well, it is used for video calls in 3G networks, there is no other use for it. You can see two tiny rectangles which are buttons in reality, they are used not only for decorating purposes. The idea came from Sony Ericsson W600/W550. The buttons were called A-B in first stage, and were active only in games, when the picture was horizontally-oriented. In case with these models, you can use the buttons in games, but their small size makes it rather hard activity. The main usage of the keys is quick switch between modes in Camera menu. But in reality same ergonomic problems exist, thats why its more convenient to use standard menu, although I admit that some users might find them usable and comfortable.

The metal topic is not yet finished, the users added reflecting frame around the screen, it glares outdoors, as well as gathers finger tips pretty fast. The screens marking can be compared to Sony Ericsson K750i. Do you think that appearance of mirror frame is fashion tribute? Youre wrong this time, just like me during first days of usage. Winter is not the best time to find Sun in the sky, the only way to find out what reflecting layer is used for. This model is one of the first with QVGA-resolution made by TFT-technology that provides lossless readability when encountering direct sunlight. Before this moment only phones from Siemens had this feature, but they also have lower screen resolution and paler colors. Experiments with reflecting layer started in model Sony Ericsson W550i, here we see their logical evolution.


The other side of the medal is presence of glares at certain angles, as a matter of fact you can see the reflecting layer itself by leaning the screen away from oneself. Viewable angles for this display are similar more to OLED matrix instead of TFT. This means that the angles are around 175 degrees, it is impossible to gain more because the screen is slightly drowned under protective screen and becomes simply invisible.

The screens quality is good, but does not match the one in Motorola ROKR E2, but can be compared to products from other manufacturers for example Nokia and Samsung. For comparing see photo of K800 and W900i, the new models screen offers more saturated color palette, higher sharpness due to smaller diagonal, its 2. The screen can display up to 262000 colors, its resolution is 240x320 pixels. This allows displaying up to 8 text lines on the screen and up to three service lines for most modes, in case Internet browsing, e-mail and messaging more text lines can be used with the help of text font size decrease.


A lot of people were worried because the company decided to use D-Pad instead of joysticks. In reality both manipulators will be used in the line-up, but D-Pads abilities are richer than ones in case with Joystick, this will become essential requirement in future. Joystick realization in K800 is slightly different from K750i, now it became more convenient in gaming applications, than it was before, but small navigation through the menu is not that enjoyable and may cause some slight problems. Perhaps it is due to my habit, I dont know for sure. According to engineers complaints about dust collector which was K750s joysticks second name were taken into consideration, and dust protection was improved in new models, this increases mechanical reliability. We will only be able to see if its true or no in December, when we will collect service statistics.

Keypad has no major difference from the one in K750i, the buttons are presented in the same way at first glance, but the plastic is different, it is rougher, to match the case. This was a pleasant moment, meanwhile the unpleasant was the fact that keyboards ergonomics suffered a little, 1 and 9 keys are not that convenient to work with especially when you are in a fast typing mood. I dont know where exactly I got this impression from, but other users are saying the same thing, perhaps the phone balance was changed and this way it affects the overall keyboards perception? Keyboard backlight is violet, it is very unusual and pleasant at the same time. Keyboards symbols are clearly visible in various conditions.

Standard Fast Port interface connector is located in the bottom, USB-cable as well as headset cable can be connected to it. Hole for strap is located nearby. Traditionally for the phones top we can see Power button, it is used for activating profiles in stand by mode.

IrDA port is located on the right side, near the joined volume control and camera buttons. The placement of elements in one side is explained by cameras horizontal working mode, it became common for most phones manufactured under this brand.

Music button is located on the left side, it can activate either radio or music player, or the last used application. Memory card slot is located slightly lower, this time we have MemoryStick M2, these are miniature cards that are similar to microSD in terms of size. The miniaturization path is used by all manufacturers and sometimes it brings its own style in mobile phones work. As for this model the slot for memory card cutoff point is attached to the case with the help of short leash, it can be easily lean back once you hock it with your nail, but the process is far from being described as comfortable. The fact that the cards size is small makes it harder to eject from the phone. Usage of at hand objects is welcomed. In case you dont switch memory cards quite often its okay, you will not draw much attention to this fact, but in all remaining cases or an attempt to swap the memory card in public transport you might end up losing the card. Miniature is not always useful. Adapter for using the card in card reader or laptop is among the package contents.

At the moment widespread of this cards is minimal, but the company promises to release 512mb capacity memory cards by March and in June maximal capacity card for 2006, which is 1gb, will be released. In future we will see the capacity expansion, but not that fast, the smaller card size is, the more expensive bigger capacity will cost. At the moment people say that the price of M2 will not overcome the price of analogue in terms of capacity MS Duo Pro cards today. Basically this is logical decision, since the memory cards can become major limitation for spreading new products and manufacturer should use wise price policy in order to promote it.

For future owners of K790/K800 or should I say whole new line-up owners maximal capacity of 1gb can become a serious limitation of their music tastes, a lot of people nowadays prefer having 2gb of space or even more. While seeing many manufacturers going in for microSD (Motorola and Nokia for example), we can say that these phones will have parity over products from Sony Ericsson. But as first representatives of phones with M2 cards they will certainly feel lack of memory cards assortment for certain markets. Packing the phone with 64mb memory card is enough for minimal interaction with the phone (couple of games, dozen of shots, few ring tones and so on).

Memory card, videoclip (wmv, 5.71 Mb)

The camera is located on the back side, it is covered with shutter blind. You can see xenon flash and aerial adapter covered with rubber cork nearby. We will not discuss the camera here, there will be a separate material that will follow right after this one.


The phone has Li-Polymer battery named BST-33 with 900 mAh capacity, it becomes standard for all recent models including inexpensive ones. According to the manufacturer the phone can work for up to 350 hours in stand by mode and up to 2.5 hours during phone calls in UMTS network (only for K800), and up to 7.5 hours during phone calls in GSM-network.


The usage of new platform, different screen type, increased specifications were supposed to increase phones energy consumption. Huge amount of work was done inside the company in this area, as a result the phone acts just like K750i used to act, and in some modes even better. For example power consumption of CMOS-camera model is very low despite its specifications, on the other side usage of flash which is xenon affects negatively on batterys life. For those who are planning to take a lot of photos, listening to music through wireless headphones and checking e-mails every two hours as well as having their ICQ client minimized and in addition to all what I mentioned above, play some games should be ready to charge their phone once a day. It takes almost to hours to charge the phone up completely. A the same time common usage of the phone with 1 hour spent for phone calls 10-12 sms per day and periodic e-mail checking, etc leads to approximate two stable days of battery life (in Moscow). For European networks that have tighter coat of network base stations this time will be increased.

You can see the date and time as well as battery level percent by pressing side key in stand by mode. This is an original feature used only in Sony Ericsson phones, it is adaptive, the numbers might change according to what your actions are (after 20 minute phone call the numbers may become critical and restore afterwards).

Few hardware notices

This model lacks 3D accelerator, it is using only standard API, this is the first thing you should know. The synthesizer is 72-tones but it used only for playing midi files, in all other cases you should use mp3 files or any other type, eAAC+ for example.

Bluetooth version for this model is 2.0, it supports EDR you can save improved energy saving mode in the menu. A2DP module is supported, this allows using wireless stereo headphones. The module itself (Bluetooth) was reworked, now it has wider capability with 3rd party devices. Considering the fact that common realization of this technology by Sony Ericsson is rather good (above average), no major problems should be encountered.

We will review the camera in the next part >>>

Eldar Murtazin (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Translated by Alexander "Lexx" Zavoloka (alexander.zavoloka@mobile-review.com)

Published — 28 February 2006

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com

 

News:

[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean

Subscribe

Register | Lost password?

E-mail


Password




Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2

Обзор GSM(UMTS)-телефонов Sony Ericsson K790/K800 – Часть вторая или про дизайн, экран и технологии

официальные фотографии>>>

Фотографии в интерьере>>>

Обзор GSM(UMTS)-телефонов Sony Ericsson K790/K800 – Часть первая>>>

Обзор GSM(UMTS)-телефонов Sony Ericsson K790/K800 – Часть вторая>>>

Обзор GSM(UMTS)-телефонов Sony Ericsson K790/K800 – Часть третья>>>

Обзор GSM(UMTS)-телефонов Sony Ericsson K790/K800 – Часть четвертая >>>

Комплект поставки:

  • Телефон
  • Наушники HPM-70, стерео, 3.5 мм разъем на проводе
  • Аккумулятор BST-33
  • Инструкция
  • CD с программным обеспечением
  • USB-кабель
  • Карта памяти MemoryStick M2 64 Мб, адаптер MS Duo Pro

Компактность размеров устройства всегда была коньком Sony Ericsson, производитель не пытался представить устройство, вмещающее в себя все последние достижения, но имеющее неприлично большой размер. В моделях Sony Ericsson K790/K800 производитель несколько отступает от этого правила – размер телефонов равен 106х47х18 мм. Для сравнения: Sony Ericsson K750i имел размер 100х46х20.5 мм. Почти полсантиметра прибавки в высоту не слишком оправданны для объявленных моделей, здесь есть место для размещения всех элементов, более плотной их компоновки. Объяснение следует искать в том, что новое шасси призвано стать долговечным, так же, как и то, что использовалось из года в год в продуктах предыдущих поколений, что давало сравнимые размеры. Первые аппараты на этом шасси не отличаются максимальным набором характеристик, в дальнейшем они будут наращиваться. Размер корпуса позволяет устанавливать экраны с нестандартными диагоналями для разрешений промежуточных до VGA, а также стандартные экраны с VGA-разрешением. Но это дело не ближайших месяцев, срок жизни нового шасси составит как минимум 3-4 года, оно позволит компании в среднем и высоком сегменте активизировать разработку различных с позиции дизайна аппаратов.

После привычного размера K750i первое время очень необычны впечатления от K800i, он не помещается в стандартную кобуру, требуется размер на единичку больше. В то же время в руках аппарат удобен, ложится как влитой. В кармане не ощущается никакого дискомфорта, телефон по размеру вполне нормален. Дополнительные 6 мм к высоте не так много значат, учитывая, что размер K750i невелик.

Сравнение размеров K790/K800, видеоролик (wmv, 7.38 Мб)

Еще одним необычным впечатлением становится вид телефона, лежащего на столе: крышка, прикрывающая объектив на задней стороне, смещена вверх, и получается, что аппарат ложится под небольшим углом. Он как бы наклонен к вам на ровной поверхности. Минимальный угол наклона, но и он дает возможность не наклонять голову, чтобы увидеть, кто вам звонит; мелочь, а приятно.

Цветовое решение - темно-синий пластик, немного бархатистый на ощупь, чем-то напоминает soft touch, но, если так можно сказать, его облегченную версию. Аппарат очень приятен на ощупь, тип пластика должен подчеркивать его качество. Лицевая панель, как и в K750i, сделана из небольшой металлической пластинки, она защищает аппарат от падений.

На лицевой панели, если присмотреться, можно увидеть оформление под обработку металла, это горизонтальные полосы. Выглядят они интересно, создают разнообразие облика, своего рода подсознательный элемент, который должен убеждать вас в надежности корпуса. С ней, к слову, нет никаких явных или мнимых проблем, но при сильном сжатии корпус начинает поскрипывать, то же самое было и у Sony Ericsson K750i. Качество сборки этих моделей идентично, и если вы не наблюдали проблем в предыдущей модели, то и тут их не заметите. Если же вас раздражает, что корпус скрипит при сильном нажатии, то и этот аппарат не для вас. Не тратьте свои нервы, а купите что-нибудь цельнометаллическое, видно, пластик не для вас в принципе. Вес аппарата - 115 грамм, что обусловлено использованием усиливающих конструкцию элементов, а также шторки.

Производитель, как и обычно, будет предлагать и другие цветовые решения, например, возможно появление белых аппаратов. Они выглядят стильно, но проблема заключается в том, что всегда продается массово только один цвет (за вычетом операторских моделей).

Металлический облик телефона было решено сделать не бросающимся в глаза, элегантным, но угадываемым. Поэтому мы видим металлическую решетку основного динамика (для K800), в ней же размещается CIF-камера, она служит для видеозвонков в сетях третьего поколения, других применений у нее нет. По бокам от нее, как элементы оформления, - два серебристых миниатюрных прямоугольника. На самом деле это две клавиши, их идея пришла из Sony Ericsson W600/W550. Кнопки на первом этапе получили название игровых A-B, были задействованы только в играх, когда картинка на экране становилась горизонтальной. В случае этих моделей использование их в играх возможно, но их небольшой размер делает это весьма проблематичным занятием. Основное предназначение клавиш - быстрая смена отдельных функций в режиме съемки. Тут также не все гладко с эргономикой, поэтому стоит воспользоваться стандартным меню, хотя кто-то, возможно, найдет эти клавиши удобными.

Продолжая тему металла, разработчики добавили зеркальную окантовку вокруг экрана, вне помещения она бликует, да и следы от рук на ней остаются с легкостью. Маркость экрана при этом сравнима с таковой для Sony Ericsson K750i. Вы думаете, что появление зеркальной окантовки - только дань дизайну? В этом случае вы заблуждаетесь, как и я в первые дни использования аппарата. Зима - не лучшее время для солнца, и только поездка в солнечные края способна показать, что же означает зеркальный слой над экраном. Данная модель является одной из первых с QVGA-разрешением и выполненных по TFT-технологии, обеспечивающей беспрепятственное чтение информации под прямыми солнечными лучами. До этого момента подобным могли похвастаться только телефоны от Siemens, но их отличает меньшее разрешение, более блеклые краски. Эксперименты с зеркальным слоем впервые начались в модели Sony Ericsson W550i, здесь же мы видим их логическое продолжение.

Оборотной стороной медали является присутствие бликов на улице при определенных углах, к слову, также вы можете, отклоняя экран от себя, увидеть саму зеркальную подложку. Углы обзора для данного дисплея характерны больше для OLED-матриц, чем для TFT. То есть это углы порядка 175 градусов, больший угол недостижим, так как экран немного утоплен под защитное стекло и становится просто не виден.

Качество экрана хорошее, он не достигает такового в Motorola ROKR E2, но вполне сравним с продуктами от других производителей, например, Samsung, Nokia. Для сравнения приведем фотографию с Sony Ericsson W900i, экран в новой модели предлагает более насыщенную цветовую палитру, большую резкость за счет меньшей диагонали, она составляет 2 дюйма. Отображает дисплей до 262000 цветов при разрешении 240х320 точек. Это позволяет показывать на экране до 8 строк текста и до трех служебных строк для большинства режимов; для просмотра Интернет-ресурсов, при работе с электронной почтой, с сообщениями возможно отображение и большего числа строк за счет меньшего размера шрифта.


Многие переживали, что в компании отказались от использования джойстиков в пользу D-PAD. На самом деле в линейке будут присутствовать и те, и другие модели, возможности D-PAD больше таковых для джойстика и потребуются в будущем. Реализация джойстика в K800 немного отличается от K750i, его сделали немного выше. За счет этого он удобнее в играх, но не всегда удобен с первого попадания для небольших перемещений по меню. Быть может, сказывается и привычка, не знаю. По уверениям инженеров, были учтены замечания по попаданию пыли в зазор между корпусом и джойстиком на K750i, в новых моделях защита от этого события улучшена, что повышает механическую надежность джойстика. Говорить с уверенностью так это или нет можно будет только к декабрю этого года, когда мы соберем сервисную статистику.

Блок клавиатуры практически не отличается от такового на K750i, реализация клавиш на первый взгляд такая же, но отличается пластик, он шероховатый, под стать корпусу. Это был приятный момент, неприятный же заключается в том, что клавиатура несколько проиграла в эргономике, клавиши 1 и 9 не всегда удобны в работе, особенно при быстром наборе текстов. Уж не знаю отчего, но сложилось именно такое впечатление, причем в его пользу говорят и другие пользователи, быть может, балансировка аппарата изменена и она влияет таким образом на восприятие клавиатуры? Подсветка клавиш фиолетового цвета, она очень необычна и приятна. Обозначения на кнопках хорошо видны в различных условиях.

На нижнем торце располагается стандартный интерфейсный разъем Fast Port, к нему подключается кабель для синхронизации, а также гарнитура. Тут же располагается язычок для ремешка. На верхнем торце традиционно находится кнопка включения/выключения аппарата, она же отвечает за активацию профилей в режиме ожидания.

ИК-порт расположился на правой стороне, тут же - спаренная клавиша регулировки громкости, кнопка камеры. Расположение элементов на этой стороне объясняется работой камеры в горизонтальном режиме, он стал привычным для большинства аппаратов компании.

На левой стороне расположилась музыкальная клавиша, ей можно назначить как вызов радио, так и плеера, либо последнего использованного приложения. Чуть ниже располагается разъем для карт памяти MemoryStick M2, это миниатюрные карточки, которые по размеру аналогичны microSD. Дорогой миниатюризации идут все производители, и зачастую это привносит свой колорит в работу с телефонами. В данной модели слот для разъема карт прикреплен к корпусу на небольшом поводке, его можно легко откинуть, поддев ногтем, но процесс не очень удобен. Еще больше расстраивает, что карточка маленькая по размеру и ее достаточно тяжело доставать из слота. Приходится использовать подручные предметы, например, поддевать ее ручкой. При нечастой смене карт памяти на это не будешь обращать внимание, но во всех остальных случаях или при попытке сменить карточку в общественном транспорте можно запросто ее выронить. Миниатюрность не всегда идет на пользу. В комплект входит адаптер, с помощью которого карту можно вставить в ридер или ноутбук.

Да и распространенность таких карт в данной момент минимальна, к середине марта компания обещает, что на рынке появятся карты емкостью 512 Мб, а уже к июню, то есть к выходу описываемых моделей, будет доступна максимальная карта для этого года на 1 Гб. В дальнейшем будет происходить расширение емкости карт, но не очень быстрыми темпами, чем меньше размер карточки, тем будут дороже большие емкости. На данный момент говорят о том, что стоимость карт M2 не будет превышать цену за аналогичные карты с той же емкостью MS Duo Pro сегодня. В принципе это логично, ведь карты могут стать серьезным ограничением для распространения новой техники, и производитель должен проводить относительно их разумную ценовую политику.

Для будущих пользователей K790/K800 или, точнее, ряда молодых людей объем в 1 Гб станет серьезным ограничением их музыкальных вкусов, многие хотят иметь сегодня от 2 Гб и выше. Учитывая, что большинство производителей переходят на microSD (это и Motorola, и Nokia), мы можем говорить, что для этих аппаратов от Sony Ericsson возникает паритет. Но как первые представители телефонов со слотом M2 они, безусловно, будут испытывать недостаток предложения карт для некоторых рынков, а комплектация картой на 64 Мб достаточна лишь для минимальной работы с аппаратом (пара игр, десяток снимков, пара мелодий для звонков и так далее).

Работа с картой памяти, видеоролик (wmv, 5.71 Мб)

На задней поверхности аппарата находится камера, она прикрыта шторкой. Над шторкой видна ксеноновая вспышка, рядом с ней прикрыт резиновой заглушкой разъем антенного адаптера. Говорить про камеру здесь мы не будем, ей посвящен отдельный раздел, следующий за этим.


В аппарате применяется литий-полимерная батарея BST-33 емкостью 900 мАч, она становится стандартной для всех последних моделей, в том числе и недорогих. По заявлению производителя, аппарат способен проработать до 350 часов в режиме ожидания и до 2.5 часов в режиме разговора для UMTS-сети (только K800), до 7.5 часов в режиме разговора для GSM-сети.


Применение новой платформы, другой тип экрана, возросшие характеристики позволяли предположить, что должно вырасти и энергопотребление аппарата. Но в этом направлении в компании провели большую работу, телефон ведет себя так же, как и K750i при сравнимой нагрузке, а в некоторых режимах и лучше. Например, энергопотребление CMOS-модуля камеры очень низкое, несмотря на ее характеристики, с другой стороны, использование вспышки сводит на нет этот выигрыш. Для тех, кто планирует слушать музыку на беспроводных наушниках, фотографировать, проверять почту с интервалом в каждые два часа да еще иметь и ICQ в фоновом режиме, плюс параллельно играть во что-нибудь, стоит приготовиться к подзарядке раз в один день; время полной зарядки почти два часа. В то же время обычное использование аппарата при часе разговоров, 10-12 сообщениях в день, периодической проверке почты и так далее, это примерно два дня уверенной работы (на основании Москвы). Для европейских сетей с более плотным покрытием мы можем говорить о чуть большем времени работы.

В режиме ожидания отклонением боковой клавиши можно просмотреть дату и время, а также процент заряда аккумулятора. Эта функция оригинальна и присутствует только в телефонах Sony Ericsson, она адаптивна, значения меняются в зависимости от того, что вы делаете на телефоне (так, после разговора в 20 минут значение может стать минимальным, а потом вновь восстановится).

Несколько аппаратных штрихов

Ускорителя 3D-графики в этой модели нет, используется только стандартный API, это первое, что необходимо знать. Синтезатор 72-тональный, но играет роль только для воспроизведения midi-композиций, во всех остальных случаях стоит применять mp3-файлы или любой другой тип, например, eAAC+.

Bluetooth в данной модели версии 2 и поддерживает EDR, в меню можно выставить режим повышенного энергосбережения. Поддерживается и профиль A2DP, что позволяет использовать беспроводные стереонаушники. Сильно переработан стек Bluetooth, что позволяет добиться большей совместимости с устройствами третьих производителей. Впрочем, учитывая, что реализация данной технологии от Sony Ericsson стандартно неплоха (выше среднего), то тут не должно быть особых проблем.

В следующей части мы остановимся подробно на камере>>>



Эльдар Муртазин (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Twitter    Instagram    Блог MrMurtazin.com

Опубликовано — 28 февраля 2006 г.

 

Есть, что добавить?! Пишите... eldar@mobile-review.com

 
Новости:

22.10.2018 Версии Samsung Galaxy S10 на Exynos и Snapdragon получат больше различий

22.10.2018 Oppo R15X появился на официальном сайте компании

22.10.2018 Индийский оператор войдет в топ-10 смартфонных брендов

22.10.2018 Раскрыты технические характеристики нового флагмана Honor

Hit

22.10.2018 Видео на канале: Обзор ZTE Axon 9 Pro

22.10.2018 В Samsung Pay появился каталог финансовых сервисов

22.10.2018 AliExpress впервые раскрыл количество покупателей из России

22.10.2018 Слайдер Honor Magic 2 на официальных фото

22.10.2018 Шведский магазин предлагает приобрести OnePlus 6T Ultimate Limited Edition до анонса производителем

19.10.2018 Xiaomi показала качественные фото своего нового флагманского фаблета Mi MIX 3

19.10.2018 BQ-6200L Aurora – флагманский смартфон от российской компании

19.10.2018 Apple назначила презентацию новых продуктов на конец этого месяца

19.10.2018 Samsung Galaxy Book2 – устройство 2-в-1 на Windows 10 и процессоре Qualcomm Snapdragon 850

19.10.2018 Сбербанк хочет стать крупнейшим акционером «Яндекса»

18.10.2018 Vertu возвращается, но пока только в Китае

Hit

18.10.2018 Видео на канале: Обзор Vertex Impress Cube

18.10.2018 Xiaomi представит второе поколение игровых смартфонов на следующей неделе

18.10.2018 Lenovo S5 Pro и К5 Pro представлены официально

18.10.2018 Xiaomi показала работу слайдера в предстоящем к выходу смартфоне Mi MIX 3

18.10.2018 VIVO Y81i – доступный смартфон с FullView дисплеем и не анонсированным процессором от MediaTek

Hit

18.10.2018 Видео на канале: Первый взгляд на Samsung Galaxy A9 (2018)

18.10.2018 AQUOS Keitai SH-02L – многофункциональный телефон-раскладушка от Sharp

18.10.2018 «Ростелеком» собирается внедрять квантовые технологии в свои сети

18.10.2018 Анонсирован смартфон среднего уровня VIVO Z3

17.10.2018 MediaTek представит чипсет Helio P70 в ближайшее время

Подписка
 
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2018. All rights reserved.