facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials

Rambler's Top100

Charging from the sun or additional charge of a handheld computer or a mobile phone in extreme conditions

Many citizens do not think their existence outside the city, frequently even at holiday they don't go anywhere under beams of the sun on a seacoast, but in cities of other countries. I don't undertake to judge what moves them, perhaps, the desire to look how goes life in those cities, to compare with their life, but the fact remains the fact. On the other hand, there is a small group of the citizens, which together with warming gets marching backpacks, maps and start to think out a route of their travel. Various desires move them, but the result, as a rule, is the same, all of them leave dusty and hot cities for a few weeks. For such people intends the charger based on the solar battery, it is irreplaceable in deaf places where it is required to recharge a handheld computer or accumulators. There are a lot of similar devices, we've got Violetta Solargear.

This solar battery can be named universal, as in the mainframe you can recharge up to 2 accumulators (АА or ААА, there is an adapter as a unit). Using a special adapter you receive USB socket, in which you can connect a cable for additional charge of any device, for example, the same handheld computer or phone.

When ordering a solar battery you have an opportunity to choose various types of cables, under your mark of a handheld computer or a cellular phone. To me, as for user of Sony Clie, such a cable was necessary. In result with the device I received what I had ordered. For the time being, it happened to forget about the device, it sheltered alone in the trunk and lived there, about 2 weeks. The next trip of weekend to the country house showed that there was no electricity in the house; the past snowfall had brought down transmission lines in our village. The only way to warm the house was the stove, the laptop on which it could be so desirable to work almost all day long, died through a pair of hours. According to active neighbors and constantly living in the village till the evening the light was not promise to appear, that made passing the night in the house the ungrateful occupation. Already at 2 o'clock in the afternoon it became boring and melancholy, the fresh air, for which have conceived these departures, did not please in absence of the electricity. It is curious, that all of us did not notice, as far as we became adhered to the socket for last years, but this is the case.

And here under fanfares it would be necessary to write, that I have remembered about the solar battery, light has appeared at once, and in general it became good to live. Nothing of that kind, Russian people do not search for easy ways. Family council decided to wait for the light in the house, and only then return back in city. All arguments of reason in my person were swept aside, so we had to stay. Your obedient servant whiled away the evening, playing on the handheld computer, thank God, it sufficed on a pair of hours, and then the battery has told "farewell", so I had to go sleeping. There was no light in the morning, from idleness I climbed into the trunk and found the battery there. Here it was useful.

For four hours it succeeded to charge a handheld computer entirely, two batteries which were in complete set unit, flatly refused to work in player. After their warming in the house, I fixed them in the compartment and put the solar battery on the window, it began to charge accumulators. The weak winter sun did not sufficed for a long time, grew dark. It was possible to recharge these accumulators only in Moscow, on the windowsill.

As a whole, the impression about the device has developed enough well, as an emergency way of additional charge of accumulators it approaches on all 100%. And accumulators can be of various types (АА, ААА, built - in a handheld computer or a cellular phone). On the Russian weather the efficiency of the solar battery is obviously lower, than somewhere in the sands of Sahara, but, nevertheless, for midday to recharge this or that device is real. In marching conditions this time there will be enough, a minus is in the design, it is executed from plastic, there are no protective covers in the complete set, it is necessary to think out how to transport the battery.

During the trip on CeBIT I also took this charger along, and even in cloudy German weather it has allowed to recharge a handheld computer. In the presence of a house and the socket in it, such kind of additional charge looked foppery, my colleague has told me just so. But what you will not go for the sake of experiment.

Certainly, additional charge from the sun is very much niche decision, claimed by units. If your life proceeds only in town, and during the rest the electricity is always near at hand, to think about solar battery is senseless. It's quite another matter if the electricity for whatever reasons is not always accessible. Cost of the battery is high enough, it reaches 85 dollars (without cable, base unit), plus you have to pay about 30 dollars for a cable. In Russia the standard set, as a rule, includes the solar battery, a cable on your choice, 4 standard accumulators such as АА, the USB-adapter, and all this pleasure costs 110 dollars. Well, and as far as such battery charger is necessary for you, to decide is precisely to you.

Eldar Murtazin (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Translated by Andreas von Horn (andreas@mobile-review.com)

Published — 7 April 2003

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com



[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean


Register | Lost password?



© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

Заряжаемся от солнца или подзарядка КПК с телефоном в экстремальных условиях

Многие горожане не мыслят своего существования вне города, зачастую даже в отпуск они отправляются не куда-нибудь под лучи солнца на берег моря, а в города других стран. Что ими движет, судить не берусь, быть может, это желание посмотреть, как протекает жизнь в тех городах, сравнить со своей, но факт остается фактом. С другой стороны, есть небольшая группа горожан, которые вместе с потеплением достают походные рюкзаки, карты и начинают придумывать маршрут своего путешествия. Ими движут различные желания, но результат, как правило, один и тот же, все они покидают на несколько недель пыльные и жаркие города. Для таких людей и предназначается зарядное устройство, основанное на солнечной батареи, она незаменима в глухих местах, где требуется подзарядить КПК или аккумуляторы. Существует целый ряд подобных устройств, к нам попала модель Violetta Solargear.

Эту солнечную батарею можно назвать универсальной, так как в самом базовом блоке вы можете подзаряжать до 2 аккумуляторов (АА или ААА, в комплекте есть переходник). С помощью специального адаптера вы получаете разъем USB, уже в который можете подключать кабель для подзарядки любого устройства, например, того же КПК или телефона.

При заказе солнечной батареи вы имеете возможность выбрать различные типы кабелей, под свою марку КПК или сотового телефона. Мне, как пользователю Sony Clie был нужен именно такой кабель. В итоге с устройством я получил именно то, что и заказывал. До поры до времени про устройство пришлось забыть, оно сиротливо приютилось в багажнике и прожило там, около 2 недель. Очередная поездка выходного дня на дачу показала, что в доме нет электричества, прошедший снегопад обрушил линии электропередачи в нашем поселке. Согреть дом удалось с помощью печки, ноутбук на котором так хотелось поработать большую часть дня, приказал долго жить через пару часов. По словам активных и постоянно проживающих в поселке соседей до вечера света не обещали, что делало ночевку в доме делом неблагодарным. Уже в 2 часа дня стало скучно и тоскливо, свежий воздух, ради которого собственно и затеваются эти выезды, не радовал в отсутствие электричества. Любопытно, что все мы не замечаем, насколько стали привязаны за последние годы к розетке, но это действительно так.

И вот тут бы под фанфары нужно было бы написать, что я вспомнил о солнечной батарее, сразу появился свет, и вообще жить стало хорошо. Ничего подобного, русские люди не ищут легких путей. Семейный совет постановил ждать света в доме, а уже потом ехать в город. Все доводы разума в моем лице были отметены, так что пришлось остаться. Вечер коротал ваш покорный слуга, играя на своем КПК, слава богу, на пару часов работы его хватило, а потом батарея сказала «прощай», пришлось идти спать. Утром света не было (а вы верите в сказки, про электрика в субботний вечер?), от безделья полез в багажник и нашел там батарею. Вот тут-то она и пригодилась.

За четыре часа удалось зарядить КПК целиком, две батарейки, шедшие в комплекте, в плеере работать отказались наотрез. После отогревания их в доме, установил их в отсек и поставил солнечную батарею на окно, она начала заряжать аккумуляторы. Слабого зимнего солнца надолго не хватило, вечерело. Подзарядить эти аккумуляторы удалось лишь в Москве, на подоконнике.

В целом впечатление об устройстве сложилось достаточно хорошее, как экстренный способ подзарядки аккумуляторов оно подходит на все 100. Причем аккумуляторы могут быть различных типов (АА, ААА, встроенные в КПК или сотовый телефон). По российской погоде КПД солнечной батареи заведомо ниже, чем где-нибудь в песках Сахары, но, тем не менее, за полдня подзарядить то или иное устройство реально. В походных условиях этого времени будет достаточно, минус правда в том, что конструкция выполнена из пластика, в комплекте нет никаких защитных чехлов, придется придумывать, как транспортировать батарею.

Во время поездки на CeBIT также прихватил с собой это зарядное устройство, и даже в пасмурную немецкую погоду оно позволило подзарядить КПК. При наличии дома и розетки в нем такой вид подзарядки выглядел пижонством, мой коллега так мне и сказал. Но на что не пойдешь ради эксперимента.

Безусловно, подзарядка от солнца - это очень нишевое решение, востребованное единицами. Если ваша жизнь протекает только в городе, а на отдыхе электричество всегда под рукой, то и думать о солнечной батарее бессмысленно. Другое дело, если электричество по тем или иным причинам не всегда доступно. Стоимость батареи достаточно высока, она составляет 85 долларов (без кабеля, базовый блок), плюс за кабель придется отдать около 30 долларов. В России стандартный набор, как правило, включает солнечную батарею, кабель на ваш выбор, 4 стандартных аккумулятора типа АА, USB-переходник, а все это удовольствие стоит 110 долларов. Ну, а насколько нужен вам такой зарядник, решать уже точно вам.

Благодарим @Lab’s за предоставленное устройство.

   

Эльдар Муртазин (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Twitter    Instagram    Блог MrMurtazin.com

Опубликовано — 27 марта 2003 г.

 

Есть, что добавить?! Пишите... eldar@mobile-review.com

 
Новости:
Hit

19.07.2019 Видео на канале: ОБЗОР | Бюджетный смартфон BQ Strike Forward с VoLTE и VoWiFi

19.07.2019 Новый смартфон Xperia от Sony получит дисплей разрешением 5К

Hit

19.07.2019 Видео на канале: ОБЗОР | Уникальный криптосмартфон Sirin Labs FINNEY от Кенеса Ракишева

Hit

19.07.2019 Видео на канале: ОБЗОР | Электронная книга ONYX BOOX Nova Pro с технологией Wacom

19.07.2019 Новый игровой смартфон Black Shark 2 Pro от Xiaomi представят 30 июля

19.07.2019 Технические характеристики ASUS ROG Phone 2

19.07.2019 SMARTERRA FitMaster AURA – недорогие, но многофункциональные часы с возможностью измерять артериальное давление

19.07.2019 Google оштрафована Роскомнадзором на 700 тысяч рублей

Hit

18.07.2019 Видео на канале: БЛИЦ | TrueWireless наушники JBL Under Armour

18.07.2019 Теперь можно взглянуть со всех сторон на новый топовый планшет от Samsung

Hit

18.07.2019 Видео на канале: БЛИЦ | LG XBOOM Ai ThinQ с Яндекс "Алисой"

18.07.2019 Стало известно, как будет выглядеть новый игровой смартфон ASUS ROG Phone 2

18.07.2019 В ответ на запрет использования смартфонов в российских школах было предложено использовать специальные «шкулофоны»

18.07.2019 Билайн: Россияне стали больше тратить на смартфоны

18.07.2019 Samsung начинает массовое производство первых в отрасли 12-гигабитных LPDDR5 модулей памяти

17.07.2019 Android One смартфон Xiaomi Mi A3 представлен официально

17.07.2019 Panasonic KX-TU466 – защищённая раскладушка с GPS навигацией для пожилых людей

17.07.2019 Sony представила 61 МП полнокадровую беззеркальную фотокамеру – Alpha 7R IV

17.07.2019 Apple показала новые эмодзи, которые появятся в iPhone этой осенью

17.07.2019 OPPO выпустила лимитированную линейку смартфонов для фанатов ФК «Барселона»

16.07.2019 Торговые санкции Японии могут сорвать производство Samsung Galaxy Note 10

16.07.2019 MediaTek готовит чипсет для игровых смартфонов

16.07.2019 Внешний вид смартфона LG Harmony 3

16.07.2019 Появились официальные пресс-рендеры новых смартфонов Honor – 9X и 9X Pro

16.07.2019 HTC возродит линейку смартфонов HTC Wildfire

Подписка
 
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2019. All rights reserved.