facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials

Rambler's Top100

Review GSM phone Samsung C210

Samsung C210. Live pictures


  • Handset
  • Manual
  • Headset

Samsung has fixed its positions in the 150 USD price segment promoting its C-series. Taking into consideration the company's refusal to decrease the price for the mid-class models, we see a necessity of renewing the model line fast. And that is the process we observe today. A snap change and leading out from the market of such a bestseller as the Samsung C100 that kept demanded for about 2 years meant to represent a replacement in short terms. The C200 became one of such models, but the device was considered as an intermediate solution from the beginning. That is why it shows no original design and comes just as a copy of the R210 with a colour screen. And only the next model now called the C210 got a unique face.

The dimensions are quite typical for this class forming 105x42.5x18.5mm and the weight is 69 grams. The device is a trial band. Its design is pleasant for this class but still is strict and has no peculiarities. The face and the back plastic are rough and pleasant to touch. Side insertions are also of the dark not very bright plastic. As it got popular to say, the "language of the design" in this model is alike the other models of the last time, this model mostly addresses to elder models with prevailing noble black colour. Technologically the model represents no differences from the C200. The screen is the same just a bit brighter.

The screen is 65K UFB with the resolution of 128x128 pixels (28x28 mm). It may show up to 4 text and one service line. The quality of the display is not bad for a low-end device and the colors are not as bright as on today TFT screens. The screen certainly beats Motorola C380 but is inferior to Siemens C65 a bit. It fades in the sun but the picture is seen clearly.

The navi button has an Ok one inscribed, number keys are average in size and terrace-like placed. An average-sized keypad is easy to work with.

The device lost side volume buttons present in the C200 and only a headset connector is placed on the left. The battery is also a back cover and there is no backlash. A 800 mAh battery serves as a back cover of the phone and has no backlash. According to the manufacturer it may work for 150 hours in the standby mode and up to 3 hours in the talk mode. In Moscow the phone worked for 4 days in case of 40 minutes of talks and 15 minutes of using other functions. Full recharging takes about 1.5 hours.


The main menu is represented with three rows of icons with fast navigation using number series.

Phone book. Up to 1000 numbers may be saved in the main memory while up to 3 numbers (home, work and mobile) and e-mail address for a name. While entering a new number you are offered to set its type and only after that type the number in, extra numbers may be entered from the editing menu afterwards. The organization has both advantages and disadvantages, so everything depends on how often you enter new names with one number.

An entered name may be assigned to a users' group which also may have a personal icon and signal.

Both numbers from the main memory and SIM one are displayed in the general list and you may take an advantage of a quick search by name. That's enough to enter the first letter of a name and the first entry starting with it will be displayed in the main list. Then a second letter may be entered and so on. The same search is realized for each group. Fast access keys may be set for 8 numbers. /p>

Messages. Up to 200 messages may be saved in the main memory, the device supports EMS standard also. There is a set of rather interesting icons, melodies, sounds and animations in connection with this. A set of emotion icons is unusual - they have not only a funny face but a body also.

In all the rest phone possibilities are standard. There is a predictive text input T9 and up to 5 own templates may be saved.

MMS . About 700 KB are reserved for multimedia messages, input interface is plain.

Call lists. Lists with the last 20 outgoing, incoming and missed calls are kept here traditionally. Date and time are specified for each call. An interesting feature is that new numbers are not duplicated, the number is only shifted to the top and new date and time are specified. The absence of similar entries is achieved this way. This organization is most acceptable for the majority of users.

Sound settings. Here you may choose one of the melodies as a call signal, the set is not very big and is rather standard. There are no profiles in the phone but you may set personal alert signal (light, melody, vibra, vibra+melody) minute minder is turned on in this menu. It works during a conversation also.

Phone settings. The device may be set the most comfortable for you via this menu. Menu language, background image (there are 11 of them and they are all animated) for the screen in the standby mode. Screen contrast level and security settings are also here.

Organizer. Several applications are hidden in the menu.

A calendar with a one event possible for a day is the first item. More events may be added by copying a previous day entry that's not convenient. Calendar view for a month is set here. Days with an event added are of a different colour and there is a fast switch to a date.

A to-do list adds to the calendar possibilities. A task may be created, assigned a priority (high, low, normal). Tasks may be copied to a calendar.

Alarm clock. You may set it once, everyday or weekly (from Monday till Friday, from Monday till Saturday).

There is a calculator and a currency converter in the phone, everything is traditional.

Date and time. A current date and time are specified here, world time function is also available.

Dictaphone. Up to 5 entries 30 seconds in duration, up to 100 KB for notes. The Dictaphone is not possible to use during a conversation.

Network services. All the settings connected with operator functions are here.

Funbox. A usual browser version 1.2.1 is in this menu.

Games are also here. There are four of them - BubbleSmile, Fun 2 Link, Ultimate Golf, Mobile Chess. Separate memory of 512 KB is reserved for games. 600 KB are kept for images and melodies. Downloaded melodies are impossible to use as call melodies for users' groups.


The device rouses no cavils as for the quality of connection, the vibra is a bit more powerful than average. The volume of polyphonic 40-tones call signal is a bit higher than average but it may be heard in the street not always. The call signal may be referred to a previous generation phones and elder models are more melodious.

The model is quite interesting as a copy of the C200 with another design. And is not bad for those looking for a device only for calls with the minimum of other functions. Rapidly decreased prices for the Siemens C65, Motorola C650 acting in the same class made them very attractive. The sales of the Samsung C210 will start in the beginning of June and the price will form about 115-125 USD.

Eldar Murtazin (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Translated by Maria Mitina (maria.mitina@mobile-review.com)

Published — 29 May 2005

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com



[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean


Register | Lost password?



© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2

Обзор GSM-телефона Samsung C210

Фотографии Samsung C210 в интерьере

Комплект поставки:

  • Телефон
  • Инструкция
  • Гарнитура

Компания Samsung закрепилась в сегменте аппаратов ценой до 150 долларов, продвигая здесь модели С-серии. Учитывая нежелание компании снижать цены на модели среднего класса ниже определенного уровня, возникает необходимость быстрого обновления модельного ряда. Именно этот процесс мы и наблюдаем сегодня. Моментальная смена и вывод с рынка такого бестселлера, как Samsung C100, который был востребован почти два года, требовал представить замену в кратчайшие сроки. Одной из таких моделей стал Samsung C200, но аппарат рассматривался изначально в качестве промежуточного решения. Именно поэтому в нем нет оригинального дизайна, это всего лишь реплика R210 с цветным экраном. Лишь следующая модель получила уникальное лицо, она и называется Samsung C210.

Размер телефона типичен для аппаратов этого класса, это 105х43х19 мм, аппарат трехдиапазонный. Дизайн для своего класса приятен, он строгий без изысков. Пластик лицевой вставки, а также задней части аппарата шероховаты, приятны на ощупь. Боковые стороны также из темного, не слишком яркого пластика. Как стало модно говорить в последний год, «язык дизайна» этой модели схож с другими аппаратами компании последнего времени, она в большей мере адресует к старшим моделям, в которых преобладает благородный черный цвет. Технологически отличий от модели С200 практически нет. Экран здесь такой же, его сделали только чуть поярче.

Здесь применяется UFB - экран, отображающий до 65000 цветов, разрешение экрана 128х128 точек (28х28 мм). На дисплее помещается до 4 строк текста и одна служебная строка. Качество экрана неплохое для бюджетного аппарата, краски не столь яркие как на современных TFT-экранах. В сравнение с Motorola C380 экран С210 выигрывает, а вот тому же Siemens C65 напротив, несколько уступает. На солнце экран выцветает, но картинка остается видна.

Навигационная клавиша имеет вписанную в нее кнопку ОК, цифровые кнопки средние по размерам, расположены террасами. Работать с клавиатурой не сложно, она средняя по комфортности.

В отличие от С200 аппарат лишился боковых клавиш регулировки громкости, слева только разъем для подключения гарнитуры. Аккумулятор в данной модели является задней стенкой аппарата, люфта нет. Емкость аккумулятора 800 мАч, по заявлению производителя он способен обеспечить до 150 часов работы в режиме ожидания и до 3 часов в режиме разговора. В условиях московской сети МТС аппарат работает порядка 4 суток при 40 минутах разговоров всего и до 15 минут использования других функций. Время полной зарядки телефона чуть больше 1.5 часов.

Меню

Главное меню представлено тремя рядами иконок, в нем действует быстрая навигация с помощью цифровых последовательностей.

Телефонная книга. В памяти телефона можно сохранить до 1000 номеров, при этом для одного имени записывается до 3 телефонов (домашний, рабочий, мобильный) и адрес электронной почты. При вводе новой записи вам предлагают выбрать тип номера и уже затем ввести его, дополнительные номера можно внести из подменю редактирования, а не сразу при вводе. У такой организации есть как плюсы, так и минусы - все зависит от того, как часто вы вводите записи всего с одним номером.

Можно назначить введенное имя одной из групп абонентов, причем для каждой группы устанавливается свой сигнал звонка, а также иконка.

В общем списке отображаются номера как из памяти телефона, так и из памяти SIM-карты, при этом есть быстрый поиск по имени. Для поиска достаточно набрать первую букву имени, и список покажет первое вхождение, затем можно набрать следующую букву, и т. д. Такой же поиск есть отдельно в каждой группе абонентов. Для 8 номеров можно назначить клавиши быстрого набора.

Сообщения. В памяти телефона может быть сохранено до 200 сообщений, аппарат поддерживает стандарт EMS. В связи с этим, в телефоне есть неплохой набор иконок, мелодий, звуков и анимации. Весьма необычен набор эмотиконов - если обычно это просто веселые рожицы, то здесь у них есть даже туловище.

В остальном возможности аппарата стандартны: можно записать до 5 своих шаблонов, есть предиктивный ввод текста Т9.

MMS . В памяти телефона под мультимедийные сообщения отводится порядка 700 Кб, интерфейс для ввода сообщений простой, без изысков.

Записи вызовов. Традиционно здесь скрываются списки с последними 20 набранными, 20 принятыми, 20 пропущенными звонками. Для каждого звонка указывается дата и время. Любопытная особенность списка заключается в том, что одинаковые номера в списке не дублируется, номер просто перемещается вверх и для него указывается новое время и дата. Этим достигается отсутствие одинаковых записей в списке, для большинства пользователей такая организация наиболее приемлема.

Установки звука. Здесь в качестве сигнала вызова можно выбрать одну из мелодий, набор не очень большой, он уже стал стандартным. В телефоне нет профилей, но вы можете выбрать свой сигнал предупреждения (свет, мелодия, вибро, вибро+мелодия). В этом же меню можно включить минутный таймер, он будет работать во время разговора.

Установки телефона. В этом меню можно практически целиком настроить телефон под свои нужды, выбрать язык меню, фоновое изображение для экрана в режиме ожидания (по умолчанию их 11, все анимированные). Тут же настраивается контрастность экрана, располагаются настройки безопасности.

Органайзер. За этим пунктом меню скрывается несколько приложений.

Открывает список Календарь, внутри которого можно ввести до одного события для каждого дня (добавить большее количество событий можно, лишь скопировав запись другого дня, это неудобно), здесь же можно просмотреть календарь за месяц. Дни, для которых есть события, выделены другим цветом, есть быстрый переход к дате.

Дополняет возможности календаря список дел. Здесь можно создать задачу, установить для нее приоритет (высокий, низкий, нормальный). Записи дел можно скопировать в календарь.

Будильник. Вы вольны настроить будильник на однократное, ежедневное или еженедельное (с понедельника по пятницу, с понедельника по субботу) срабатывание.

Также в телефоне есть калькулятор и конвертер валют, здесь все традиционно.

Время и дата. Здесь устанавливается текущая дата и время, есть функция мирового времени.

Диктофон. До 5 записей по 30 секунд, отводится под заметки до 100 Кб. Во время разговора воспользоваться диктофоном нельзя.

Сетевые сервисы. За этим пунктом скрываются все настройки, связанные с операторскими функциями.

Развлечения (Funbox). В этом меню находится обычный wap-браузер версии 1.2.1.

Тут же можно обнаружить игры. В телефоне 4 игры – BubbleSmile, Fun 2 Link, Ultimate Golf, Mobile Chess. Под игры отведена также отдельная память, ее 512 Кб. Для изображений и мелодий отведено 600 Кб, мелодии, загруженные на телефон нельзя использовать в качестве звонка для групп.


Впечатления

По качеству связи аппарат не имеет никаких нареканий, сила виброзвонка чуть выше среднего. Громкость 40-тонального полифонического звонка чуть выше среднего, на улице звонок можно услышать не всегда. В какой-то мере звонок относится к аппаратам предыдущего поколения, старшие модели более мелодичные.

В качестве аналога С200 с другим дизайном модель интересна, да и в своем сегменте неплоха для тех, кто ищет аппарат только для звонков, с минимальным наличием других функций. Резкое снижение цен на Siemens C65, Motorola C650 сделало их очень привлекательными, они выступают в том же классе. Продажи Samsung C210 начнутся в начале июня, а цена составит порядка 115-125 долларов.

   

Эльдар Муртазин (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Twitter    Instagram    Блог MrMurtazin.com

Опубликовано — 27 мая 2005 г.

 

Есть, что добавить?! Пишите... eldar@mobile-review.com

 
Новости:
Hit

12.12.2017 Видео на канале: Android лучше iOS Причина №8 Мультиаккаунты

12.12.2017 TENAA рассекретила Nokia 6 образца 2018 года

12.12.2017 Oukitel K10 стильный смартфон из кожи, металла и с аккумулятором ёмкостью 11 000 мАч

12.12.2017 Приложения iTunes будут доступны по предзаказу

12.12.2017 Доля Android Oreo и Nougat растет

12.12.2017 В России стартуют продажи смартфона MEIZU M6

12.12.2017 Synaptics представил прозрачный сканер отпечатков пальцев, встраиваемый в дисплей

12.12.2017 На AliExpress для России запустят официальные продажи смартфонов Xiaomi

12.12.2017 «Тинькофф банк» завтра запустит своего сотового оператора

Hit

11.12.2017 Видео на канале: Android лучше iOS Причина №7 Скрытые данные

Hit

11.12.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор смартфона Alcatel U5 HD

Hit

11.12.2017 Видео на канале: Новые возможности Samsung Bixby

Hit

11.12.2017 Видео на канале: Android лучше iOS Причина №6 Темы и оболочка

Hit

11.12.2017 Видео на канале: Android лучше iOS Причина №5 Виджеты

11.12.2017 Fly Memory Plus - бюджетный аппарат с Android 7.0

11.12.2017 Sharp AQUOS K (SHF34) – новый защищённый телефон «раскладушка» на Android

11.12.2017 NVIDIA представила очередной самый производительный в мире графический процессор – TITAN V

Hit

11.12.2017 Карнавал скидок 12 декабря: BLUBOO D2 за $50

11.12.2017 Энди Рубин вернулся в Essential на фоне скандала по поводу его ненадлежащего поведения

11.12.2017 Вице-президент Mail.ru запустит ещё один проект с удалёнными консультациями с врачами

11.12.2017 Слухи: Apple собирается приобрести сервис распознавания музыки Shazam

08.12.2017 Безрамочные смартфоны Sony уже на фото

08.12.2017 Заказы на комплектующие для iPhone X сокращаются

Hit

08.12.2017 Видео на канале: Android лучше iOS - Причина №4 - разделение экрана

Hit

08.12.2017 Видео на канале: Блиц №4 - обновление Tizen 3

Подписка
 
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2017. All rights reserved.