facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials


Rambler's Top100

Review of Acer Liquid mini (E310)

Live photos of Acer Liquid mini

Contents:

  1. Package
  2. Design and Materials
  3. Dimensions
  4. Controls
  5. Screen
  6. Camera
  7. Battery Life
  8. Performance
  9. Connectivity
  10. Navigation
  11. Software
  12. Bottom Line

Package:

  • Smartphone
  • Battery1300 mAh
  • microUSB cable
  • Charger
  • Headset 3.5 mm
  • Manual
  • Memory card microSD (2 GB)
  • Case

Sooner or later all Android manufacturers shift their accents from top models to the budget segment just like HTC and Samsung that started with expensive models only and then smoothly shifted to the medium and low price range, and just like Acer. Except Acer has had inexpensive robots before Liquid mini but this phone is an exception Ц Acer did not simply create another Android but expanded the Liquid family that used to offer only phones in the higher than medium price range.

Acer Liquid is fresh blood for cheaper Acer phones: it features Acer UI interface that only top Acer phones used to have, agreeable looks and a few other traits. Let us now have a look at it.

Package

Besides the smartphone itself, the cable and the charger in the box you will also find wired headset with an answer button, a memory card with a navigation application and a case. All these accessories are quite simple and require no comments Ц the pictures will suffice.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Design and Materials

When working on Liquid mini the developers obviously tried to keep the recognizable traits of the Liquid family or at least so it seems. Liquid mini does in fact remind you of its elder brothers: both the original Liquid and Liquid Metal.

Acer Liquid

Acer Liquid Metal

Acer Liquid mini

This smartphone will be available in five colors: jet silver, royal blue, piano black, light pink) and lime green. I would rather call the latter the hue of baby poop but lime green certainly sounds better. The color diversity is, I think, a good thing Ц manufacturers today do not often use the simple trick of offering different colors for some reason.

The body of Liquid mini is almost an exact copy of the original Liquid except the screen is almost flat and without a curve. The body is made of plastic with a silverfish cover resembling that of notebooks. The plastic is regular and not glossy which is good Ц fingerprints are almost invisible on it. The screen, of course, catches a lot of fingerprints but this is a problem of any touchscreen.

The assembly quality is ok Ц no complaints here, all the body parts fit perfectly Ц the interstices are minimal, the battery panel that occupies the whole rear side of the smartphone stays solidly in its place.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Dimensions

Acer Liquid mini is a bit more compact than the original Liquid and its derivatives:

  • HTC Desire – 119 x 60 x 11.9 mm, 135 g / 4.7 x 2.36 x 0.47 in, 4.76 oz
  • Acer Liquid Metal – 115 x 63 x 13.5 mm, 135 g / 4.52 x 2.48 x 0.53 in, 4.76 oz
  • Acer Liquid E – 115 x 62,5 x 12.5 mm, 135 g / 4.52 x 2.46 x 0.49 in, 4.76 oz
  • Apple iPhone 4 – 115.2 x 58.6 x 9.3 mm, 137 g / 4.53 x 2.3 x 0.37 in, 4.83 oz
  • Acer Liquid mini – 110.4 x 57.5 x 13 mm, 109 g / 4.35 x 2.26 x 0.5 in, 3.84 oz

The smartphone feels solid in hand only if your palms are sweaty the phone gets slippery due to the smooth plastic of the body. As for the rest I have no complaints: it does not weigh a lot so your hand won't get tired if you talk a lot. You can fit Liquid mini into practically any pocket of your outfit or your backpack.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Controls

Liquid mini has inherited the sensor buttons under the screen from its big brothers in the Liquid family.

There are four sensor buttons: Home (back to home screen, or press and hold to open the widget menu), Search, Back and the Menu button.

There are no accept or end call buttons. The sensor buttons are all in all are convenient and have a good bright backlit.

As well as in the previous models of the family there is no editing key in Liquid mini and there is no replacing solution that could aid you during typing. So if you mistype and need to go a few characters back you will have to place the cursor with a very accurate stroke of your digit Ц not the best solution.

Let us now look at the rest of the body. On the front side at the top there is the call loudspeaker covered with mesh and buried under the surface. There is no light sensor (for automatic brightness adjustment) or proximity sensor in the smartphone. However, when you place the phone against your ear the screen turns off. I cannot fathom how it works Ц I am not familiar with the technology they used to make it work. I can add that when it was cold (-10C) the screen sometimes stayed on during calls. For the rest of the time it worked fine and the phone turned down the screen as soon as I put it against my ear.

There are no light indicators panel (as well as in the elder models) but there is a simple single light indicator in the top right corner of the front side. It blinks in red if you have missed calls or SMS, it is solid red when you connect the phone to a PC or a charger (also when the battery charge is low).

On the top side there is the power button and a 3.5mm jack for headphone and headsets. The left side has no buttons; the right side features a volume rocker at the top and a camera button at the bottom. The volume rocker is nice: the buttons stand out for about one millimeter and are very convenient.

The bottom side has a universal microUSB slot for a PC cable or a charger and the mic.

Let's have a look at the rear side. At the top there is a 5MPix camera and the company's logo below it, at the bottom there is the ring loudspeaker covered with mesh.

The SIM card slot is under the battery. The microSD card slot is on the right side, to replace the card you simply need to take off the battery panel Ц you do not need to take out the battery or turn the phone off.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Screen

The phone features a 3.2"in (67x45mm) capacitive TFT touchscreen with the resolution of 320x480 (HVGA). The screen has a good brightness margin, view angles are good but if you slant the phone the picture fade out a bit. There is no mirror layer like in the elder models so under direct sunlight the screen goes blind making it difficult to make out anything. The screen is protected by a plastic cover and it easily gets scratched.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Camera

The smartphone features a 5MPix camera with a fixed focus. The camera eye is situated at the top of the rear side.

The camera interface is very simple: in the viewfinder mode you see the camera modes (photo, video) to the left, at the right top corner you see the number of pictures you can take, at the bottom there is the zoom slider. You can adjust other parameters in the menu: resolution, white balance etc. Some settings are only available in the Parameters window.

The camera supports the following photo sizes:

  • 5 ћ – 2592x1944
  • 1080p – 1920x1080
  • UXGA – 1600-x1200
  • 720p – 1280x720
  • XGA – 1024x768
  • VGA – 640x480
  • Wallpaper – 480x320
  • QVGA – 320x240

White balance:

  • Auto
  • Daylight
  • Cloudy
  • Tungsten
  • Fluorescent

Effects:

  • Monochrome
  • Sepia
  • Negative
  • Overexposure
  • Underwater

Besides the above mentioned settings you can adjust 10 levels of contrast and brightness. You can set the ISO value (from 100 to 800). You cannot turn off the shutter sound, but if it really irritates you Ц you can simply turn the general sound volume to zero.

You can assess the quality of the pictures by the pictures below. In my opinion, the quality is below average. Besides, a smallest hand tremble causes significant linear distortion (you can see a lot of it on the pictures).

Acer Liquid mini has a preinstalled bar code scanner. Taking into account that the camera does not have autofocus I think the developers were just kidding. In practice the application can only recognize QR codes (the square ones) from a monitor or paper but not bar codes. So if you need a QR scanner this application will do.

Video

Video is recorded in the mp4 format (mp4v codec) at a rate of about 29 frames per second and the bit rate of about 2000 Kb/s. sound is recorded with samr codec, the sapling rate is 8000Hz. You can see the quality of recording on the sample below.

Video recording supports the following quality:

  • 480p – 720x480
  • VGA – 640x480
  • CIF – 352x288
  • QVGA -320x240
  • QCIF – 176x144

In the video mode you can only adjust the white balance. At any shooting resolution you can use zooming. But you cannot use zoom while recording Ц you will have to stop shooting to zoom in or out.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Battery Life

The phone uses a Li-Ion battery with the capacity of 1300mAh. With a regular payload (30-40 minutes of calls, push-mail, one hour of Wi-Fi connection, 10-20 SMS sent and received) mu Acer Liquid mini worked 1.5-2 days. If you listen to music on the phone the battery life drops to just one day.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Performance

The phone is built on the Qualcomm MSM7227 platform and it uses a 600MHz CPU. The phone features 512 MB of system memory and the same amount for storage of the preinstalled applications. However, you can install Android 2.2 or higher on a memory card so the quantity of the inbuilt storage space is not as important as for the phones under Android 2.1 or lower.

The phone easily plays videos with the screen resolution that is approximately 400x320, of course, with a preinstalled player like RockPlayer. I have no complaints about the performance speed of the phone, the interface shows no lagging.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Connectivity

The smartphone can work in GSM networks 850/900/1800/1900) and UMTS networks (900/2100). Both high-speed data transfer standards EDGE and HSDPA are supported. You can turn wireless interfaces on and off in the settings or with the standard widget on the home screen.

Syncing with PC and data transfer work via microUSB (USB 2.0). The Bluetooth version is 2.1. The following standards are supported:

  • Audio Gateway (AG) –main headset profile
  • Audio/Video Control Transport Protocol (AVCTP)
  • Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP) - Music control on a wireless headset
  • Object Push Profile
  • Generic Audio/Video Distribution Profile (GAVDP)
  • Audio/Video Distribution Transport Protocol (AVDTP)
  • Advanced Audio Distribution Profile (A2DP) – stereo sound via Bluetooth
  • Hands-Free Profile 1.5
  • Phone Book Access Profile

All the main profiles are supported. My experience with a stereo headset was the same as with all the previous smartphones Ц not better or worse.

Wi-Fi (802.11b/g/n). Wi-Fi module works fine Ц no issues here

Back to the table of contents >>>

Navigation

Acer Liquid mini features a gpsOne chip on the Qualcomm platform. The phone is bundled with a preinstalled navigation app and a license for purchasing maps.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Software

The smartphone works under Abdroid OS v2.2 (Froyo). It uses the branded Acer UI interface which I have reviewed here.

The difference is in the shifting the pop-up menu for the system tray as well as the system tray itself to the top of the screen. I have to admit Ц it is more convenient.

The issues with the dialer still remain. I will remind you that in Acer phones you cannot hide the key pad after searching for a number. The lines with numbers are large and you can only see three lines so after you have entered a few letters to start searching you could really do with some extra space to view the contacts.

The address book, however, is convenient with a scroll slider, a search button and contacts' pictures.

Acer Liquid mini as well as the elder models of the family has a few extra applications such as: nemoPlayer, Splinlets, urFooz, RoadSync and Docs To Go for documents viewing.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Bottom Line

There are no problems with the reception quality Ц everything is on a par with modern smartphones. The sound volume of the call and ring loudspeakers is average, you can hear your interlocutor well but in a noisy environment you could use some volume margin. The same with the ringtone volume Ц you can miss a call if you are in the street or in a public transport but generally it is ok. The vibration alert is weak I only noticed it when I was testing the vibration strength. If you carry the phone in your pocket you are unlikely to feel it, even when the phone is lying on a table the vibration is hardly noticeable.

This smartphone will be soon on the market with the price tag of about $400. I intentionally skipped the Competitors chapter because there are too many phones in this price range with similar specs. So it would be simpler to enumerate the similarities and the differences of Liquid mini with the rest of smartphones. It is similar in its size, the screen resolution and the OS version. Its starting price is its disadvantage Ц it is higher than the prices of the most of its competitors with similar features (e.g. LG Optimus One for about $300).

Its advantages are Ц the agreeable looks, different colors to anyone's taste and the preinstalled navigation app with maps. With the current price tag of $400 I think is not a very attractive in the category of inexpensive robots. But if the price goes down to about $330 and I am sure it will happen (like with Acer Liquid and Liquid E later) than Liquid mini will become an interesting offer if you do not like the Korean manufacturers or you are not ready to overpay for the three lettered Taiwan brand.

Specifications:

  • Class: smartphone
  • Form factor: candy bar
  • Materials: plastic
  • OS: Android 2.2 (Froyo)
  • GSM/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900 MHz, UMTS/HSDPA 900/2100
  • Platform: Qualcomm MSM7227, 600 MHz
  • System memory: 512 MB
  • Storage space: 512MB + a microSD slot
  • Connectivity: Wi-Fi b/g, Bluetooth 2.1 (A2DP), microUSB (USB 2.0) дл€ charging/syncing, 3.5 mm headset jack
  • Screen: TFT 3,2” resolution320x480 (HVGA)
  • Camera: 5 MPix with a fixed focus, video recording at 480p  (30 frames per second)  
  • Navigation: GPS on a gpsOne chip of the Qualcomm platform (A-GPS supported)
  • Other: G-sensor
  • Battery: removable Li-Ion with the capacity of 1300 mAh
  • Dimensions: 110.4 x 57.5 x 13 mm, 109 g / 4.35 x 2.26 x 0.5 in,
  • Weight: ~109 g / 3.84 oz

Back to the table of contents >>>

Artem Lutfullin (artem@mobile-review.com)
Twitter
Translated by Robert Mugattarov (mugattarov@gmail.com)

Published — 22 March 2011

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com

 

News:

[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean

Subscribe

Register | Lost password?

E-mail


Password




© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2

Обзор GSM/UMTS-смартфона Acer Liquid mini (E310)

Фотографии Acer Liquid mini в интерьере

Содержание:

  1. Комплект поставки
  2. Дизайн, материалы корпуса
  3. Габариты
  4. Элементы управления
  5. Экран
  6. Камера
  7. Автономная работа
  8. Производительность
  9. Интерфейсы
  10. Навигация
  11. Программное обеспечение
  12. Заключение

Комплект поставки:

  • Смартфон
  • Аккумулятор 1300 мАч
  • Кабель microUSB
  • Зарядное устройство
  • Стереогарнитура 3.5 мм
  • Справочное руководство
  • Карта памяти microSD (2 ГБ)
  • Чехол

Рано или поздно любой производитель Android-устройств смещает акценты с топовых моделей на средний или бюджетный сегмент, так было с HTC и Samsung, которые вначале выпускали только дорогие модели, а затем плавно перешли в средне-нижнюю область рынка, так же было и с Acer. С одной оговоркой, компания и до выхода Liquid mini производила недорогие «роботы», но mini - исключение, вместе с этой моделью Acer не просто увеличивает количество своих Android-смартфонов, а расширяет линейку Liquid, в которой до появления mini были только устройства с ценой выше среднего.

Смартфон Acer Liquid mini привносит в недорогой сегмент моделей от Acer новые черты: фирменную оболочку Acer UI, характерную до этого только для топовых устройств компании, приятный дизайн и несколько других особенностей. Обо всем этом – в обзоре нового «робота».

Комплектация

Помимо смартфона и стандартного набора из кабеля и зарядного устройства, в коробке с Acer Liquid mini можно найти проводные наушники с блоком с кнопкой ответа на звонок, карту памяти с программой навигации и чехол. Все эти аксессуары простые и не требуют отдельного обсуждения. Достаточно фотографий.

К содержанию >>>

Дизайн, материалы корпуса

При создании Liquid mini разработчики старались сохранить узнаваемые черты серии Liquid, по крайней мере, именно такое впечатление создается при знакомстве с устройством. Смартфон Liquid mini по дизайну действительно напоминает старшие модели, будь то оригинальный Liquid или Liquid Metal.

Acer Liquid

Acer Liquid Metal

Acer Liquid mini

В продаже смартфон будет представлен в пяти различных цветовых вариантах: серебристый (jet silver), синий (royal blue), черный (piano black), розовый (light pink) и зеленый (lime green). Мне последний цвет больше всего хочется назвать цветом детской неожиданности, но пускай будет зеленый. Разнообразие вариантов расцветки, на мой вкус, очень хорошо, сегодня производители редко прибегают к такой простой отличительной черте своих продуктов как предложение разных расцветок.

По форме Liquid mini точно копирует оригинальный Liquid, разве что поверхность экрана здесь плоская, а не выгнутая наружу. Материалы корпуса – пластик с покрытием, напоминающим серебрянку на ноутбуках. Пластик обыкновенный, не глянцевый, и это радует, на нем совершенно не заметны следы и отпечатки пальцев, даже если они и остаются. Заляпывается разве что поверхность дисплея, но это беда любого сенсорного аппарата.

По поводу качества сборки аппарата никаких нареканий нет, все части корпуса хорошо подогнаны друг к другу, зазоры между элементами минимальные, а крышка аккумулятора, которая занимает всю заднюю сторону смартфона, надежно «сидит» на своем месте.

К содержанию >>>

Габариты

По размерам Acer Liquid mini чуть компактнее, чем оригинальный Liquid и его производные:

  • HTC Desire – 119 x 60 x 11,9 мм, 135 г
  • Acer Liquid Metal – 115 x 63 x 13,5 мм, 135 г
  • Acer Liquid E – 115 x 62,5 x 12,5 мм, 135 г
  • Apple iPhone 4 – 115,2 x 58,6 x 9,3 мм, 137 г
  • Acer Liquid mini – 110,4 x 57,5 x 13 мм, 109 г

В руке смартфон лежит комфортно, правда, во вспотевшей руке держать устройство не очень удобно из-за того, что пластик крышки аккумулятора гладкий. В остальном претензий нет, вес смартфона небольшой, и при длительных разговорах рука не устает. Носить Liquid mini удобно практически в любых карманах одежды или в сумке-рюкзаке.

К содержанию >>>

Элементы управления

От старших моделей серии Liquid mini унаследовал сенсорный блок клавиш под экраном.

Блок состоит из четырех кнопок: «Домик» (возврат к главному меню, при удерживании вызывается меню виджетов), «Поиск», «Назад» и клавиша вызова меню.

Клавиш ответа и отбоя звонка в аппарате нет. Сенсорные кнопки под экраном в целом удобные с хорошей яркой подсветкой.

Как и в предыдущих моделях серии, в Liquid mini нет управляющей кнопки и нет никакого решения, чтобы компенсировать отсутствие этой клавиши во время набора текста на аппарате. Таким образом, если вы, например, ошиблись в наборе текста, чтобы переместить курсор на пару букв назад, вам нужно будет делать это прицельными кликами пальца между буквами, удовольствие еще то.

Теперь поговорим о расположении остальных элементов на корпусе. На лицевой стороне смартфона, в верхней части, находится разговорный динамик, забранный сеткой и утопленный внутрь корпуса. Датчика света (для автоматической регулировки уровня яркости экрана) и сенсора приближения в смартфоне нет. Тем не менее, во время разговоров, как только вы подносите смартфон к уху, экран автоматически гаснет. Реализована эта возможность с помощью неизведанных мною технологий, так что рассказать о том, как, я не могу. Скажу только, что когда было холодно (-10 градусов) на улице, в процессе разговора у меня экран периодически отказывался отключаться, когда я подносил аппарат к уху. В остальное время никаких проблем с работой этой функции не было, и дисплей корректно отключался, как только mini оказывался возле уха в процессе разговора.

Панели световых индикаторов (как на старших моделях) Liquid mini нет, но есть простой световой индикатор в правой верхней части на лицевой стороне аппарата. Он мигает красным, если есть пропущенные звонки или текстовые сообщения, а также горит красным при подключении к ПК или зарядке (и при низком уровне заряда аккумулятора).

На верхнем торце смартфона располагается клавиша выключения экрана и устройства, а также 3,5 мм разъем для наушников и гарнитуры. Левое ребро аппарата пустое, на правом располагаются две кнопки регулировки громкости сверху и клавиша камеры снизу. Кнопки изменения громкости хорошие, они миллиметр выступают над поверхностью корпуса, и нажимать их удобно.

На нижнем торце находится универсальный разъем microUSB для подключения зарядного устройства или кабеля, а также отверстие микрофона.

Обратимся к задней стороне корпуса. В верхней части располагается окошко 5 мегапиксельной камеры, ниже идет имя производителя, и внизу - отверстие вызывного динамика, забранное сеткой.

Крепление для SIM-карты располагается под аккумулятором. Слот для карты памяти формата microSD находится в правой части корпуса, чтобы заменить карту, достаточно снять крышку аккумулятора, не вынимая саму батарею и не отключая смартфон.

К содержанию >>>

Экран

В аппарате установлен сенсорный TFT-дисплей емкостного типа с диагональю 3.2" (67x45 мм) и разрешением 320x480 точек (HVGA). Экран с хорошим запасом яркости, углы обзора неплохие, но при отклонении дисплея картинка на нем пускай и немного, но все-таки выцветает. Зеркальной подложки, как в старших моделях, здесь нет, так что на солнце дисплей слепнет, и читать с него информацию становится сложно. Покрытие экрана – пластик, он царапается.

К содержанию >>>

Камера

Смартфон оснащен 5 МП камерой с фиксированным фокусом. Глазок камеры расположен в верхней части задней стороны корпуса.

Интерфейс камеры максимально прост: в режиме видоискателя на экране слева отображаются режиме работы камеры (фото, видео), справа сверху - доступное количество снимков, а внизу - полоска масштабирования. Дополнительные параметры выбираются при вызове специального меню: разрешение, баланс белого, а для настройки некоторых пунктов нужно открыть окно «Параметры».

Для фото доступны следующие разрешения:

  • 5 М – 2592x1944
  • 1080p – 1920x1080
  • UXGA – 1600-x1200
  • 720p – 1280x720
  • XGA – 1024x768
  • VGA – 640x480
  • Wallpaper – 480x320
  • QVGA – 320x240

Баланс белого:

  • Авто
  • Дневной свет
  • Пасмурно
  • Лампа накаливания
  • Лампа дневного света

Эффекты:

  • Монохром
  • Сепия
  • Негатив
  • Передержка
  • Под водой  

Помимо описанных настроек, можно изменять уровень контрастности и яркости по 10-балльной шкале. Также можно выбрать значение ISO (от 100 до 800). Звук срабатывания затвора отключить нельзя, но если он вам мешает, всегда можно просто понизить общую громкость до нуля, звук затвора также пропадет.

Качество фотографий вы можете оценить по приведенным ниже примерам. Скажу только что, на мой взгляд, оно ниже среднего. К тому же, при малейшем дрожании руки в процессе съемки на фотографиях появляются сильные геометрические искажения (у меня в примерах их много).

В Acer Liquid mini установлена программа для считывания бар-кодов. Учитывая, что камера в смартфоне без автофокуса, можно подумать, что разработчики просто пошутили. См. примеры съемки текста ниже. На практике приложение без проблем распознает QR-коды с компьютера или с бумаги (квадратные такие), а вот бар-коды не распознает. Так что для считывания QR-кодов приложение подойдет.

Видео

Видео записывается в формате mp4 (кодек mp4v) со скоростью ~29 кадров в секунду и битрейтом ~ 2 000 Кб/с. Запись звука ведется с использованием кодека samr, частота дискретизации – 8000 Гц. Качество видео вы можете оценить самостоятельно по приведенному ниже примеру.

Для видео доступны следующие разрешения:

  • 480p – 720x480
  • VGA – 640x480
  • CIF – 352x288
  • QVGA -320x240
  • QCIF – 176x144

В режиме записи видео можно изменить баланс белого, других настроек нет. При любом разрешении видеосъемки возможно использование масштабирования. Использовать функцию масштабирования во время съемки нельзя, для этого вам в любом случае вначале придется прекратить запись.

К содержанию >>>

Автономная работа

В смартфоне используется Li-Ion аккумулятор емкостью 1300 мАч. В стандартных условиях (30-40 минут разговор в день, push-mail, подключение по Wi-Fi примерно час в день, отправка и прием 10-20 текстовых сообщений) мой образец Acer Liquid mini работал в среднем полтора-два дня. Если слушать на смартфоне музыку, то время работы сокращается до одного рабочего дня.

К содержанию >>>

Производительность

Аппарат построен на платформе Qualcomm MSM7227 с процессором частотой 600 МГц. В смартфоне 512 МБ оперативной памяти и столько же памяти для хранения данных, установленных программ. Впрочем, в Android 2.2 и выше приложения можно ставить и на карту памяти, поэтому объем встроенной памяти здесь не так критичен, как в устройствах на Android 2.1 и ниже.

Аппарат без проблем «крутит» видео под разрешение экрана, то есть приблизительно 400x320 точек, естественно, на заранее установленном для этого проигрывателе, например RockPlayer. К скорости работы смартфона никаких претензий нет, интерфейс работает без задержек и подтормаживаний.

К содержанию >>>

Интерфейсы

Смартфон работает в сетях GSM (850/900/1800/1900) и UMTS (900/2100). Поддерживаются оба стандарта высокоскоростной передачи данных – EDGE и HSDPA. Включать и выключать беспроводные интерфейсы можно через меню настроек или с помощью стандартного виджета, который выносится на рабочий стол.

Для синхронизации с ПК и передачи данных используется комплектный кабель microUSB. Интерфейс USB 2.0. Встроенный модуль Bluetooth 2.1. Поддерживаются следующие профили:

  • Audio Gateway (AG) – основной профиль для работы гарнитуры
  • Audio/Video Control Transport Protocol (AVCTP)
  • Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP) - управление воспроизведением музыки с беспроводной гарнитуры.   
  • Object Push Profile
  • Generic Audio/Video Distribution Profile (GAVDP)
  • Audio/Video Distribution Transport Protocol (AVDTP)
  • Advanced Audio Distribution Profile (A2DP) - передача стереозвука по Bluetooth
  • Hands-Free Profile 1.5
  • Phone Book Access Profile

Реализованы все основные профили. Работа смартфона со стереогарнитурой лично для меня точно такая же, как и у всех предыдущих смартфонов, не лучше, не хуже.

Wi-Fi (802.11b/g/n). Работа Wi-Fi-модуля не вызывает нареканий, все стандартно.

К содержанию >>>

Навигация

В Acer Liquid mini установлен чип gpsOne на платформе Qualcomm. В продаже смартфон идет с предустановленной программой навигации «Навител Навигатор» 3.5 и лицензией на один пакет карт на выбор. Пользователи из России могут выбрать пакет «Вся Россия», из других стран – соответственно, другие: Украина, Республика Беларусь.

К содержанию >>>

Программное обеспечение

Смартфон работает под управлением ОС Android 2.2 (Froyo). В качестве интерфейса используется фирменная оболочка Acer UI, я рассказывал о ней здесь.

Отличие новой версии интерфейса в переносе всплывающего меню для системной строки и самой системной строки вверх. Так стало удобнее, нужно признать.

«Особенность» с номеронабирателем так и осталась. Напомню, что в номеронабирателе от Acer нельзя скрыть клавиатуру, после того, как вы провели поиск номера. Учитывая, что строки с номерами крупные и видно их всего три штуки, после того, как вы ввели нужные буквы, так и хочется убрать клавиатуру, чтобы пролистнуть список найденных контактов, а сделать этого нельзя.

Адресная книга удобная, с ползунком быстрой прокрутки, кнопкой поиска и мини-картинками контактов.

В Acer Liquid mini, как и в старших моделях серии, есть дополнительные программы, такие как nemoPlayer, Splinlets, urFooz, RoadSync и Docs To Go для чтения офисных документов.

К содержанию >>>


Заключение

По качеству связи у меня никаких нареканий в адрес Acer Liquid mini не возникло, все на типичном для современных смартфонов уровне. Громкость разговорного и вызывного динамиков на среднем уровне, то есть собеседника слышно комфортно, но в шумных условиях иногда громкости недостает. То же самое с вызывной громкостью, на улице или в транспорте можно не услышать входящий звонок, в остальных ситуациях проблем нет. Виброзвонок в Liquid Mini слабый, я его почувствовал только тогда, когда проверял силу виброзвонка. При ношении в кармане вы едва ли ощутите вибрацию, даже когда смартфон лежит на столе и вибрирует, это едва заметно.

В России смартфон появится в ближайшие дни по цене 12 000 рублей (11 990). Я специально не стал указывать отдельный раздел конкурентов, потому что в том сегменте, где играет Acer Liquid mini, сейчас очень много моделей по схожей цене и с почти одинаковыми характеристиками. Так что проще будет сказать, чем Liquid mini похож на большинство смартфонов и в чем его изюминка. Похож этот аппарат на остальные габаритами, разрешением экрана и версией системы. Минус mini заключается в его стартовой стоимости, она выше, чем у большинства конкурентов со схожими характеристиками (LG Optimus One за 9 000 рублей как яркий пример). Плюсы – приятный дизайн и возможность выбора расцветки корпуса на свой вкус, а также наличие в комплекте программы навигации с установленной картой. При текущей цене в 12 000, на мой взгляд, этот аппарат далеко не самый привлекательный в категории недорогих «роботов». Но если ценник на mini опустится ниже отметки в 10 000 рублей, а это наверняка скоро произойдет, вспомним ситуацию с Acer Liquid, а потом и с Liquid E, Liquid mini станет интересным выбором, если вам не нравятся корейские производители и вы не готовы переплачивать за трехбуквенный тайваньский бренд.

Характеристики:

  • Класс: смартфон
  • Форм-фактор: моноблок
  • Материалы корпуса: пластик
  • Операционная система: Android 2.2 (Froyo)
  • GSM/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900 МГц, UMTS/HSDPA 900/2100
  • Платформа: Qualcomm MSM7227, 600 МГц
  • Оперативная память: 512 МБ
  • Память для хранения данных: 512 МБ + разъем для карты памяти microSD
  • Интерфейсы: Wi-Fi b/g, Bluetooth 2.1 (A2DP), универсальный разъем microUSB (USB 2.0) для заряда/синхронизации, 3.5 мм для гарнитуры
  • Экран: TFT 3,2” с разрешением 320x480 точек (HVGA)
  • Камера: 5 МП с фиксированным фокусом, видео записывается в разрешении 480p  (30 кадров в секунду)  
  • Навигация: GPS на чипе gpsOne платформы Qualcomm (поддержка A-GPS)
  • Дополнительно: акселерометр
  • Батарея: съемная Li-Ion емкостью 1300 мАч
  • Габариты: 110,4 x 57,5 x 13 мм
  • Вес: ~109 г.

К содержанию >>>


Артем Лутфуллин (artem@mobile-review.com)
Twitter    Instagram

Опубликовано - 16 марта 2011 г.

Мы в социальных сетях:

Есть, что добавить?! Пишите... eldar@mobile-review.com

 

Новости:

23.11.2017 Windows смартфон Wileyfox Pro поступает в продажу

23.11.2017 Ростелеком: «оцифровка» российской экономики обойдётся в 427 миллиардов рублей

23.11.2017 Canon ME20F SHN – сетевая Full HD камера, которая снимает с полной цветностью даже в темноте

23.11.2017 ONYX BOOX Robinson Crusoe 2 – обновленная версия букридера с защитой от воды

23.11.2017 Тот, кто в России сделает предзаказ на LG V30+ получит 32-дюймовый LED-телевизор в нагрузку

23.11.2017 «Билайн» предлагает абонентам ремонт мобильников по подписке

22.11.2017 Первые подробности о Xiaomi Mi 7

22.11.2017 Устройства с Android всегда собирают информацию о местоположении

Hit

22.11.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор Google Pixel 2

22.11.2017 Бесплатный международный интернет-роуминг для абонентов «Билайн» с картами Visa

22.11.2017 Яндекс ускоряет загрузку контента на мобильных устройствах

22.11.2017 Uber заплатила хакерам 100$ тысяч за молчание

22.11.2017 Gionee M7 Plus – смартфон из кожи и металла

22.11.2017 Производитель чехлов раскрыл дизайн нового флагмана от Samsung

22.11.2017 «Мегафон» теперь и москвичам показывает свою рекламу поверх других сайтов

21.11.2017 Gionee представит безрамочные модели до конца недели

21.11.2017 Meizu выпустит смартфон с экраном 18:9

21.11.2017 Спецификации Huawei nova 3 попали в сеть

21.11.2017 Google обещает исправить жужжание Pixel 2

21.11.2017 ESET: троян-загрузчик обошел механизм защиты Google Play

21.11.2017 Пользователи Яндекс.Карт не останутся голодными

21.11.2017 Samsung предлагает пользователям iPhone протестировать свои топовые смартфоны

21.11.2017 В России незарегистрированные интернет-магазины предлагают блокировать

21.11.2017 Intel начала производство чипов для сетей пятого поколения

20.11.2017 Lenovo анонсировала два новых бюджетных 7-дюймовых планшета

Подписка
 
   
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2017. All rights reserved.