facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials


Rambler's Top100

Review MiTAC Mio8390

Live pictures

Official live pictures

Package:

  • Handset
  • Charger station
  • Charger
  • Wire garniture
  • CD with software
  • Documentation
  • Headphones

MiTAC is known to us as a big notebook and handheld computer manufacturer. Considering the announced actions, MiTAC is going to enter the smartphone market seriously. The topic of todays discussion is the second product of such class from the Taiwan manufacturer - smartphone MiTAC Mio8390. According to the unofficial information, the company is going to announce more smartphones than the usual PDAs during year 2004 (more than four, excluding Mio8390). Such situation does not come as surprise. Pocket PC market is getting more and more narrow, and passes its market share to the smartphones, who can do almost everything what a usual PPC can, and are powered with cellular network modules. According to predictions of IDC, from 2002 to 2007 we will see the average market rising of 85.9% per year.

The new old brand is called Mio Technology Corporation

In order to separate mobile production from the rest (the company produces servers and desktop PCs besides smartphones and Pocket PCs), in year 2004 new brand Mio Technology Corporation under which the production related to mobile way of life (M-Life) and mobile commerce (M-commerce) will be released. Such change tells us how seriously the company is rating the market and its perspectives. But for the end-user changes will not be so significant, it is just that the line-up of Pocket PC and smartphones is divided into separate brand.

Microsoft starts with black and wins?

Once again Microsoft is invading the already-formed market and is playing role of overtaking company, fighting for leadership. Microsoft introduced itself on the Pocket PC market only when Palm Incs positions (now known as PalmOne) seemed unbeatable. But time came and platform Pocket PC turned from overtaking into worthy competitor, and even took the lead in some regions (take Europe for example). The predictions of analysis companies are rather terrifying for Palm, after a year or two Palm OS will lose the status of dominating OS, and it will be taken by Pocket PC from this point. The situation will turn even more complicated with time. When Microsoft was planning to release OS for mobile phones it seemed completely crazy. Symbian had absolute lead. Its position was hard to be put under uncertainty. First real steps of software giant were unsure at first delay with the release of OS itself, and then mocking process of releasing first device working under MS Smartphone 2002, cancel of partnership agreements of some companies and their transfer to the Symbian concern. But judging by the latest events wBut judging by the latest events which occurred during last few months we can predict that Symbians future will not be serene and MS Smartphone cannot be excluded from the main competitors list. First of all, we have a lot of new device announcements that will work on Microsofts OS (from MiTAC, Motorola, Sagem, Samsung), Nokias attempts to takeover control in the Symbian concern. If this will actually happen we can say that Nokia and Symbian will have equal meaning. It is clear that in order to prevent competition in the Symbian OS smartphone market the company will be offering exclusive possibilities (for example earlier access to the latest OS versions), making exclusive agreements with various software development companies, this will make it harder for other concerns partners to gain access for software. This will definitely cause part of existing Symbian manufacturers into competitors platforms. (MS Smartphone, Linux). This will extend Microsofts share in the market.

Reversal example. What menace will be brought up in case software developer and device manufacturer will be brought together is obvious for PalmOne. The company was holding maximal distance from Palm Source, by allowing the OS developers right to do whatever they want to, this decision was not groundlessness one, the company hoped that this will affect sales of PalmOne. Palm OS will be less associated with PalmOne, this will attract other manufacturers who will be sure that they are playing with PalmOne by equal rules. This move is correct and opposite to what Nokia is trying to do now. We will not look into the future, the main stage of platform competition is still to come.

Outlook and assembling quality.

During the testing period of MiTAC Mio8390 we had smartphone Motorola MPx200 in our hands as well, thats why while reading this review you will see compare of these two phones. This move is just since both models are really close to each other in terms of price and features (smartphones, clamshell form-factor).

The phone is available in two color solutions: dazzling silver and opulent red. The phone looks like an expensive one and has nice shine when it hits sunlight. This leaves impression of a more expensive phone than Motorola MPx200. The case is smaller than its predecessor had (MiTAC Mio8380), but is noticeably bigger than Motorola MPx200 have (plus Motorola does not have external antenna present on board). Well, you can compare the two phones by yourself, here are the existing models of smartphones working on Microsofts OS.

Compare sizes of MiTAC Mio8390, MiTAC Mio8380, Motorola MPx200

But as soon as you take the phone into your hands you will forget about he first impression. The first thing you will notice batterys backlash, it is very noticeable. In case if you put a small sheet of paper under the battery the problem will be solved. But the paradox is that if you remove SIM-card backlash will be gone forever even without padding inside. It just seems that assembling quality was tested without SIM-card being put inside. The upper phones part gets fixed in both positions not as sharp as Motorolas phone does (sides are not placed closely to each other when the phone is closed, this leaves you with the impression that the phone is not very reliable). When you open the phone you might hear small squeak, this does not give any points to MiTAC either. MiTAC was never known for its good quality of assembling. Take plastic case of Pocket PC MiTAC Mio338 for example; however this was budget model which was not supposed to have high quality of the case.

The keyboard can be praised. The joystick is very convenient in both, games and applications. The keypads buttons are big and convenient as well, they have enough button pressing speed and response. The backlight is nicely seen during the night, meanwhile Motorola MPx200s one is fairly noticeable which can be nicely seen on the photo:

Joined volume regulation button is located on the left side. It is nice on the whole.

SD/MMC card slot is covered by rubber cork, which is more reliable than the one in Motorla MPx200 (Id like to remind you that Motorolas cork get torn off after period of extensive usage). The phone worked correctly with 512 mb SD card. Reboot was not required after the card was replaced with another. The maximal amount of SD cards for today is 1gb, but the optimal size according to price/capacity ratio are 512mb/256mb cards.

IrDA port is located on the right edge of the phone (you can transfer contacts, appointments, synchronize with PC, but you cannot transfer files) and headset connecter (the standard headphones with 2.5mm connector worked fine, meanwhile in case with Motorola the standard headphones worked as well, but had some transient errors, contacts had to be moved). The eye for strap was located here as well, such carrying method is widely spread among clamshell phones. The weight of 125 grams will not affect this operation badly, although this is slightly more than the average weight of a clamshell phone.

Charger port and USB-cable port used for synchronization are located on the bottom. The port is identical to the one latest models of HP iPAQ are using. We manage to charge the device via the iPAQ 1940s cable, but the synchronization with PC was not occurring, this means that the compatibility is not full one (meanwhile MiTACs Pocket PCs have full compatibility with HP iPAQs devices, they were not only charging but synchronizing as well). This fact makes the search of accessories slightly easier task, for example trying to find car-charger.

Display

The screen is relatively big 2.2, it is made by TFT technology (the resolution is standard 176x220 pixels), the display was behaving nicely indoors and outdoors. When the display encounters direct sunlight the picture turns pale, but the text remains readable. The screen looks brighter than Motorla MPx200s one, this is clearly seen on the photo.

The announced 260 thousand color display remained announced in the press-releases, since the OS does not support more than 65k colors. But the potential possibility that the next Windows Mobile OS version (which will be released in summer, 2004) will have support for not only higher resolutions but increased color depth as well.

The external display is monochrome one, it has only one view during the stand by mode (against 3 ones Motorola smartphones). Its resolution is 48x64 pixels and backlights color is blue. The screen is capable of displaying analogue clock, battery and RF level. Whenever there is an incoming call you will see the callers phone number or name.

Camera

Camera is capable of taking pictures with 640x480 resolution (you can also use 320x240 and 174x144 pixel resolution modes). There is nothing special about this camera, it looks much the same as other VGA cameras. Relatively big amount of settings is the only interesting detail (although the quality of pictures does not get affected). The video which was recorded with the help of camera can be played with the help of handset, I was unable to play it on my PC.

Picture examples

Battery

Our sample had removable Li-Ion battery installed. According to our testing it was enough for one day with rather extensive usage: 2 hours spent for mp3 playback, 20 minutes were spent for listening music via speaker (while the breakfast was prepared), 30 minutes spent for GPRS internet and e-mail, 20 minutes for working with supplied games and software. In case you are not so desperate to use all these features your phone will work for two days (with 20 minutes spent for talks and 20 minutes spent for applications daily). Motorolas smartphone showed same results.

Performance

The smartphone is working under Intel PXA262 200Mhz processor. Its working speed is a lot faster than Motorolas MPx200, but this is caused by different processor or external video sub-system. The reason is that MiTAC has new version of OS installed (you can read more about it here). The memory amount available for user is more than 20Mb.

Software

The smartphone is working under Windows Mobile 2003 for Smartphone OS. We will not describe the common features, you can read about them on our web-site. The non-standard software will be described tho:

JAVA MIDP 2.0. WM2003 for Smartphone OS lacks Java support thats why 3rd party software was required in order to solve this problem. The Java launcher is shipped with every smartphone from MiTAC.

MMS. Software for sending MMS messages. The menu had some encoding problems, and this did not allow us to find out more about this software.

PhoneCity. This software will tell you what time it is in various cities. The software is rather simple, but does its functions like it is supposed to.

PhoneExplorer. This is a rather simple file-browser, that can do only standard functions. In case there is no alternative for you use it, but Id advice downloading RESCO file explorer.

PhoneReader. E-Book reader.

TaskMan. Application manager.

Conslusion

The network quality was fine, even when RF was not stable. However the microphones sensitivity was rather poor. Almost all people whom I was speaking too were complaining that the audibility was bad. The problem is rather serious especially since Mio8380 did not have this one, lets just hope that the problem which we had encountered was singular for first consignment or the definite sample. In the end we come up with one serious disadvantage poor assemblage quality (especially if you compare it to Motorola). In case this criteria is not important for you Mio8390 will be a nice buy if you need a maximal amount of features locked in the clamshell at estimated price 500-600 US dollars (smartphone, camera, memory card slot, working speed). But the lack of Bluetooth support will make this product uninteresting for those who are willing to use BT for their daily needs. This model will remain actual until Motorola will release its new model MPx220. Mio8390 will be shipped to Russia since April 2004 and its price will be around 550-580$.

Description:

  • Class: Smartphone
  • Line-up position: above MiTAC Mio 8380
  • Competitors: Motorola MPx200
  • OS: Windows Mobile 2003 for Smartphone
  • GPRS GSM 900/1800/1900
  • Processor: Intel XScale PXA262 200 MHz
  • RAM: 32 Mb (19.85 Mb available for user)
  • ROM: 16 Mb (6.13 available for user)
  • Expandability: SD/MMC , IrDA
  • Screen: 2.2 with 176x220 pixel resolution, 260k colors
  • Built-in VGA camera
  • Battery: removable Li-Ion, 750 mAh
  • Size: 99.03x50.98x24.2 mm
  • Weight: 125 grams

Anton Kotov (anton.kotov@mobile-review.com)
Translated by Alexander "Lexx" Zavoloka(alexander.zavoloka@mobile-review.com)

Published - 24 May 2004

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com

 

News:

[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean

Subscribe

Register | Lost password?

E-mail


Password




Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Обзор GSM-смартфона MiTAC Mio 8390

Фото в интерьере

Официальные фотографии

Комплект поставки:

  • Телефон
  • Док-станция
  • Зарядное устройство
  • Проводная гарнитура
  • Чехол из кожзаменителя
  • Диск с программами
  • Документация
  • Наушники

Компания MiTAC известна нам как крупный производитель ноутбуков и карманных компьютеров. Судя по последним заявлениям и действиям, MiTAC намерена всерьез заняться рынком смартфонов. Тема нашего сегодняшнего разговора – второй продукт данного класса от тайваньского производителя – смартфон MiTAC Mio8390. По неофициальной информации по итогам 2004 года компания анонсирует и представит на рынок больше смартфонов, чем обычных КПК (как минимум – 4, не считая Mio8390). Такое положение дел не является сюрпризом. Рынок КПК постепенно сужается, уступая место смартфонам, которые выполняют функции КПК, но плюс к этому снабжены встроенными модулями сотовой связи. Согласно прогнозам аналитической компании IDC c 2002 по 2007 гг. будет наблюдаться средний рост рынка смартфонов в 85.9%.

Новый старый бренд – Mio Technology Corporation

Чтобы отделить «мобильную» продукцию от прочей (все же компания производит помимо смартфонов и КПК еще и серверы, настольные компьютеры), в 2004 году был создан новый бренд Mio Technology Corporation, под которым будет выпускаться продукция так или иначе связанная с мобильным образом жизни (M-life) и мобильной коммерцией (M-commerce). Такая смена названия говорит нам о том, насколько серьезно компания оценивает рынок, его перспективы. Но для конечного пользователя изменения не будут сильными, всего лишь линейка КПК и смартфонов выделена под отдельный бренд.

Microsoft ходит черными и выигрывает?

Компания Microsoft в который раз вторгается на уже сформировавшийся рынок, выступая в роли догоняющего, борясь за лидерство. На рынке КПК Microsoft всерьез заявила о себе только тогда, когда позиции Palm Inc (ныне PalmOne) казались непоколебимыми. Но время шло, платформа Pocket PC из догоняющей превратилась в достойную соперницу, местами заняв первые позиции по продажам (например, в Европе). Прогнозы аналитических компаний неутешительны – через год-два Palm OS потеряет статус доминирующей операционной системы, уступив место Pocket PC. Со временем ситуация усугубится. Когда Microsoft намерилась выпустить свою операционную систему для телефонов, этот шаг казался безумием. Платформа Symbian безоговорочно лидировала. Ее позиции сложно было поставить под сомнение. Первые реальные шаги софтверного гиганта были неуверенными: сначала – затягивание выпуска самой операционной системы, затем – мучительный процесс выпуска первого устройства на MS Smartphone 2002, разрыв ранее заключенных соглашений и уход партнеров в концерн Symbian. Но события последних месяцев позволяют нам усомниться в том, что будущее Symbian безоблачно, а MS Smartphone можно списывать со счетов. Во-первых, множество анонсов новых устройств, работающих на операционной системе от Microsoft (от производителей MiTAC, Motorola, Sagem, Samsung). Во-вторых, попытки Nokia захватить власть в концерне Symbian. Если это произойдет, то мы смело можем ставить знак равенства между Nokia и Symbian. Понятно, что дабы не создавать себе конкуренцию внутри сегмента рынка смартфонов на Symbian компания обеспечит себя эксклюзивными возможностями (например, более ранний доступ к новым версиям ОС), пробивая нужные компании разработки, затруднив доступ к ним другим участникам консорциума. Это неминуемо спровоцирует уход существующих производителей Symbian устройств на конкурирующие платформы (MS Smartphone, Linux). Это в свою очередь увеличит долю ОС от Microsoft.

Пример обратный. Чем опасно сращивание разработчика ПО и конечного поставщика устройств – прекрасно понимают в PalmOne. Компания максимально дистанцировалась от Palm Source, отправив разработчиков операционной системы «в свободное плавание», не безосновательно надеясь, что популярность операционной системы вообще скажется на собственных продажах PalmOne. ОС Palm все меньше будет ассоциироваться с PalmOne, что привлечет других производителей, который будут уверены, что играют на равных условиях с PalmOne. Ход верный и противоположный тому, что сейчас пытается сделать Nokia. Но не будем забегать вперед, основной этап борьбы платформ еще впереди.

Внешний вид и качество сборки

Во время тестирования MiTAC Mio8390 одновременно в наших руках находился и смартфон Motorola MPx200, поэтому часто в обзоре будет встречаться сравнение этих телефонов. Такое подход законен, так как по функциям и цене – это два наиболее близких друг к другу аппарата (смартфоны в форм-факторе раскладушка).

Телефон доступен в двух цветовых решениях – «ослепительное серебро» (dazzling silver) и «буйный красный» (opulent red). Аппарат выглядит дорого, на солнце приятно блестит. Производит впечатление дорогого материала, более броского, чем Motorola MPx200. Корпус меньше, чем у предшественника (MiTAC Mio8380), но заметно больше, чем Motorola MPx200 (плюс – у Motorola отсутствует внешняя антенна). Впрочем, вы сами можете сравнить размеры всех существующих на данный момент смартфонов-раскладушек на базе ОС от Microsoft.

Сравнение размеров MiTAC Mio8390, MiTAC Mio8380, Motorola MPx200

Но стоит взять аппарат в руки, как от первого впечатления не остается и следа. Первое что замечаешь – это люфт аккумулятора. Он заметен очень сильно. Подложив плотную бумагу под аккумулятор, мы частично исправили ситуацию – люфт практически пропал. Но вот в чем парадокс – если вынуть SIM-карту, то люфт исчезает полностью даже без использования прокладки. Видимо, качество сборки аппарата тестировалось без вставленной SIM-карты. Дальше, верхняя часть аппарата фиксируется в обоих положениях не так четко, как у Motorola (половинки схлопываются не так жестко, создается впечатления невысокой надежности корпуса). При раскрытии аппарата можно уловить едва слышимый скрип, что тоже говорит не в пользу смартфона от MiTAC. Компания MiTAC никогда не славилась качеством сборки (вспомнить хотя бы пластиковый корпус КПК MiTAC Mio338, но это была бюджетная модель, от которой высокого качества корпуса и не требовалось).

Клавиатуру в аппарате можно только похвалить. Джойстик удобный, как в играх, так и в приложениях. Кнопки большие, удобные, имеют достаточный ход и отклик. В темноте подсветку видно хорошо, при этом на Motorola MPx200 она едва заметна, что хорошо видно на фото:

На левом торце находится сдвоенная кнопка по умолчанию регулирующая громкость. К ней претензий нет.

Слот SD/MMC закрыт резиновой шторкой, более надежной, чем у Motorola MPx200 (напомню, что у последней заглушка со временем отрывалась при интенсивном использовании). Телефон корректно работал с SD картой на 512 Мб. При смене карты аппарату не требовалось перезагрузки. Максимальный объем SD карт на сегодняшний день составляет 1 Гб, но оптимальными по соотношению цена/объем являются карты объемом 512 Мб и 256 Мб.

На верхнем торце устройства расположен инфракрасный порт (передача контактов, событий календаря, синхронизация с ПК, но не передача файлов) и гнездо для гарнитуры (подошли стандартные наушники с разъемом 2.5 мм, в Motorola стандартные подходили, но работали со сбоями, приходилось шевелить контакты). Здесь же находится петелька для ношения телефона на веревке, такой способ ношения особенно распространен среди раскладушек. Вес в 125 г не будет этому помехой, хоть это и несколько больше, чем средний вес телефона-раскладушки.

На нижнем торце устройства находится вход для зарядного устройства и USB-кабеля синхронизации. Отметим, что разъем совпадает с аналогичным у последних моделей HP iPaq. Так, мы заряжали устройство по кабелю от iPaq 1940, но с компьютером при этом синхронизация не происходила, то есть совместимость не полная (а вот у КПК MiTAC совместимость с кабелями от HP iPaq полная – они не только заряжались, но и синхронизировались). Это обстоятельство несколько облегчает поиск аксессуаров к устройству, например зарядного устройства в автомобиль.

Экран

Экран – относительно большой 2.2” TFT дисплей (разрешение стандартное - 176x220 точек), хорошо показал себя в помещении и на улице. При попадании прямых солнечных лучей картинка выцветает, но текст остается читаемым. Экран выглядит ярче, чем на Motorola MPx200, это хорошо видно на сравнительном фото.

Заявленные 260 тысяч цветов остаются на страничках пресс-релизов, так как операционная система не поддерживает более 65 тысяч цветов. Но остается потенциальная возможность того, что в следующей версии Windows Mobile (которая появится летом 2004 года) будет встроенная поддержка не только высоких разрешений, но и большей глубины цвета.

Внешний монохромный дисплей в режиме ожидания имеет только один вид (а не 3 на выбор, как у смартфона от Motorola). Работает в разрешении 48х64 точки с голубой подсветкой. Отображает аналоговые часы, уровень заряда батареи и состояния приема. При входящем звонке отображается имя звонящего.

Камера

Камера снимает с максимальным разрешением 640х480 точек (доступны так же режимы 320х240 точек и 174х144 точек). Ничем не выделяется на фоне аналогичных встроенных в телефоны VGA камер. Разве что немного удивляет относительное богатство настроек (впрочем, качество получаемых снимков они не улучшают). Видео записанное при помощи телефона посмотреть на настольном компьютере не удалось.

Примеры фотографий

Автономная работа

В тестируемом аппарате была установлена съемная Li-ion батарея. По нашим тестам ее хватало на день при весьма интенсивном использовании смартфона: 2 часа MP3, 20 минут музыки через внешний динамик (пока готовился завтрак), полчаса разговоров, полчаса GPRS Интернета и почты, 20 минут игр и работы с программами. При снижении нагрузки телефон работал два дня ровно (по 20 минут разговоров и 20 минут работы с другими приложениями в день). Схожие результаты показал смартфон от Motorola.

Производительность

Смартфон работает на процессоре Intel PXA262 200 МГц. По скорости работы Mio8390 в разы опережает Motorola MPx200, но не из-за процессора или, скажем, внешней видеоподсистемы, а из-за новой версии операционной системы, которая построена на новом ядре (об этом можно прочитать тут). Объем памяти, доступный пользователю – более 20 Мб.

Программное обеспечение

Смартфон работает под управлением операционной системы Windows Mobile 2003 for Smartphone. О стандартных ее возможностях вы можете прочитать в соответствующем обзоре на нашем сайте. Здесь лишь расскажем о нестандартных программах.

JAVA MIDP 2.0. В операционной системе WM2003 for Smartphone нет встроенной поддержки Java, эту проблему приходится решать сторонними программами. Программа для запуска Java-программ идет в комплекте со смартфоном от MiTAC.

MMS. Программа для отправки MMS сообщений. Меню программы было в нашем экземпляре на иероглифах, что помешало досконально разобраться с программой.

PhoneCity. Утилита показывает время в разных городах мира. Простенькая, но все свои функции выполняет.

PhoneExplorer. Программа – несложный файловый браузер, выполняет только основные функции. При отсутствии встроенных альтернатив становится незаменимой программой. Лучшая платная альтернатива ему – RESCO file explorer.

PhoneReader. Программа – чтец электронных книг.

TaskMan. Основная функция этой утилиты - закрытие открытых приложений.

Итоги

По качеству приема аппарат не вызвал нареканий, даже в условиях неуверенного приема. Но вот чувствительность микрофона подвела. Практически все собеседники через раз жаловались на плохую слышимость. Проблема на самом деле серьезная, с учетом того, что у Mio8380 такого недостатка не наблюдается, остается надеяться, что проблема с которой мы столкнулись – это проблема либо первых партий устройства, либо конкретного образца. В итоге остается лишь один серьезный недостаток – это неважное качество сборки аппарата (особенно на фоне основного конкурента). Если этот критерий не сильно важен, что Mio8390 выглядит неплохим приобретением, если за $500-600 требуется максимально функциональная раскладушка (смартфон, камера, большой экран, слот расширения, скорость работы). Но отсутствие поддержки bluetooth оттолкнет от продукта часть продвинутых пользователей, которые привыкли пользоваться bluetooth гарнитурами (например, в машине). Актуальная модель сохранит до выпуска аппарата от Motorola, который сейчас известен под названием Motorola MPx220. В Россию Mio8390 будет поставляться в апреле 2004 года полностью русифицированным (интерфейс, ввод), розничная цена в начале продаж составит $550-580.

Описание:

  • Класс: смартфон
  • Положение в линейке: над MiTAC Mio 8380
  • Конкуренты: Motorola MPx200
  • Операционная система : Windows Mobile 2003 for Smartphone
  • GPRS GSM 900/1800/1900
  • Процессор : Intel XScale PXA262 200 МГц
  • Оперативная память: 32 Мб (19.85 Мб доступно пользователю)
  • ПЗУ: 16 Мб (6.13 доступно пользователю)
  • Расширяемость: SD/MMC слот, IrDA
  • Экран: 2.2” c разрешением 176x220 точек, 262 тысячи цветов
  • Встроенная VGA камера
  • Батарея: съемная Li-Ion емкостью 750 мАч
  • Габариты: 99.03x50.98x24.2 мм
  • Вес: 125 г

 

Антон Котов (anton.kotov@mobile-review.com)
Опубликовано - 10 марта 2004 г.

 

Есть, что добавить?! Пишите... eldar@mobile-review.com

 
Новости:

21.05.2018 Представлен смартфон Honor Play 7

18.05.2018 Китайские производители экранов ориентируются на безрамочность и гибкие AMOLED

18.05.2018 Смартфоны с Android Oreo получат поддержку Android Auto Wireless

18.05.2018 Xiaomi отметит 8-летие смартфоном

18.05.2018 Samsung Galaxy J4 и J7 2018 года готовятся к релизу

18.05.2018 Стали известны цены на Samsung Galaxy A6+ и Galaxy J6 (2018)

18.05.2018 Состоялся российский релиз нового флагманского смартфона LG G7 ThinQ

18.05.2018 Motorola представила в Китае новый смартфон из стекла – Moto 1S

18.05.2018 Android Go смартфон ASUS ZenFone Live (L1) представлен официально

18.05.2018 Google Pay теперь доступен россиянам на смартчасах с Wear OS by Google

18.05.2018 Появились пресс-рендеры нового смартфона HTC U12+ и его технические характеристики

Hit

17.05.2018 Видео на канале: Первый взгляд на LG G7 - музыкальный флагман

17.05.2018 В Китае представлен OnePlus 6 Marvel Avengers Limited Edition

17.05.2018 В России стартуют продажи Xiaomi Redmi Note 5

17.05.2018 Клиентам украинского ПриватБанка стал доступен Apple Pay

17.05.2018 Стартовали глобальные продажи нового флагмана LG – G7 ThinQ

17.05.2018 В России стартовали продажи Hi-Fi аудио плеера FiiO M7

Hit

17.05.2018 Новый конкурс от MEIZU и Mobile-Review.com в Telegram!

16.05.2018 Состоялся анонс нового смартфона OnePlus 6

16.05.2018 Анонсирован смартфон Nokia X6, получивший экран с вырезом

16.05.2018 BBK представила ещё один смартфон – Vivo X21i

16.05.2018 Ростелеком в следующем году пересадит всех чиновников… на свои смартфоны

16.05.2018 Smartisan R1 – топовый смартфон с 1 ТБ встроенной памяти

16.05.2018 HTC представила блокчейн смартфон HTC Exodus

Hit

15.05.2018 Видео на канале: Первый взгляд на Honor 10

Подписка
 
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2018. All rights reserved.