facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials

Rambler's Top100

Preliminary Review of Acer beTouch E130 GSM/UMTS Smartphone

Live photos of Acer beTouch E130


  1. Design and Materials
  2. Dimensions
  3. Control Elements
  4. Keyboard
  5. Screen
  6. Camera
  7. Battery life
  8. Performance
  9. Interfaces
  10. Navigation
  11. Software
  12. Rivals
  13. Conclusion

The Acer beTouch E130 (hereafter, "beTouch" will be omitted) is one of the company's many tests of the Android market and its consumers. It is an attempt to promote a new form factor and device experience to Android users. If you take a look at the "robot" lineup, you will realize that all the smartphones but the E130 use touch-sensitive screens as the only input method, whereas the E130 has several options for that: finger input and a keyboard with a trackball. To put it simpler, the company is making an experiment with its new device, and whether it remains just that is what we are going to discuss in this review.

Design and Materials

The device is available in two color options: black and white. In my opinion, the black option is too boring, whereas the white one is actually pleasant to the eye. To a large extent, the design has been dictated by the form factor: the presence of a QWERTY keyboard in a candybar device comes at a cost – that is, the smartphone is wide and has a wide display with the landscape orientation. I find the design of the Acer E130 too simplistic, but a quick survey of my friends as well as the feedback from our readers on the forum (the device pictures could be seen in some other reviews a while ago) indicate that many people do find the design attractive, even though the actual device is not available yet.

Save for the plastic frame with a chrome finish on the front panel that serves no actual purpose, there are virtually no other impractical details in the smartphone. The screen is covered with plastic, the battery cover and input keys are made of matte plastic, too. The material is practical; the white device collects no finger prints, and I think that that it also true for the black version.

As far as the build quality is concerned, the only complaint is about the battery cover. The thing is that the cover takes up the whole rear side of the smartphone, uses some clasps to attach to the main body and needs to be pulled off in order to be removed. The whole system appears very unreliable meaning that if the battery cover is removed too often, sooner or later those clasps will fail. Every time the cover is removed, you can hear some crackling, which is another sign that the fastening elements are not that durable. On the upside, the battery cover sits firmly in its place and doesn't play at all.

Back to the table of contents >>>


In terms of dimensions, the Acer E130 is comparable to the Nokia E71 or 72, albeit it is slightly larger than them.

  • Acer beTouch E130 – 115 x 62.5 x 11.5 mm, 109 g.;
  • Nokia E71 – 114 x 57 x 10 mm, 127 g.;
  • Nokia E72 – 114 x 58 x 10 mm, 128 g.;
  • Apple iPhone 4 – 115.2 x 58.6 x 9.3 mm, 137 g.

The smartphone feels nice both in one's hand and while talking. You can carry it around in your pants or jeans pocket just fine.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Control Elements

Let's talk about the main control elements and keys first, leaving the keyboard aside for a while. On the front panel, at the top of the device, you can find a speaker with a grill cover. On its right, there is an indicator light that goes solid red when the device is charging or connected to a PC or solid green when the battery is fully charged.

There is nothing on the left side, whereas the right one contains a volume rocker and a microUSB port for the charger or data cable. On the top, in the left corner, you can find a 3.5 mm audio jack and a lanyard hook.

The control block consists of six keys and a trackball and is located below the screen. The Call Receive and End keys are at the far ends of the platform, whereas the Home and Back buttons are closer to the centre and form the upper row, and the Menu and Search buttons make up the lower one. The trackball is in the very middle; it also serves as the Action key if pressed.

In general, the control scheme is handy but the trackball requires some getting used to. While using the Acer E130, every now and again I would realize that I am selecting menus and programs not with my fingers but with the help of the trackball. Probably, in the case of the E130, the traditional controls are more favorable as an input option than the touch-sensitive screen. That is due to the fact that all the device keys are the familiar hardware type (provided you know how to use a trackball) and that the small low-res display doesn't make you want to touch it at once.

The Call End button also serves as the Screen Lock key. When the screen is activated, the first thing that you see is the lock screen – just hit the Menu key to unlock the device.

The SIM card and memory card slots can be found under the battery cover. To replace a memory card, it is enough to remove the cover; to replace a SIM card, you will have to remove both the cover and the battery.

Back to the table of contents >>>


The smartphone is equipped with a full format, 4-row QWERTY keyboard with 37 keys. Although there is neither horizontal nor vertical spacing between the keys, I find them quite comfortable to type with. Each key tapers off a bit, which prevents you from hitting the adjacent ones; it can be somewhat troublesome if you actually need it, but luckily that doesn't happen very often.

The real trouble comes when you realize that you have a white backlight in a white smartphone. As soon as you start typing, the backlight is activated, and the key markings become hardly visible forcing you to either watch them closely or to look for some shade so that only the backlight can be seen. There is no such problem with the black version of the device, yet the feature can turn the typing experience on the white version into a nightmare unless you get used to it or learn to touch-type.

Other than that, the backlight is good. It is uniform and not too bright.

On the upside, you can use key combinations to launch various programs. For instance, you can press Search+g to launch the inbuilt email client, or Search+i for the browser. The key combinations can also be changed any way you like.

Back to the table of contents >>>


The smartphone features a 2.6″ TFT resistive touchscreen. The physical size of the screen is – 53x40 mm with the resolution of 320x240 (QVGA). It is the weakest point of the model, because the picture is grainy and fades when you move the screen sideways, though it remains legible. In the sun the screen is extremely difficult to read.

The response of the screen is decent, but it is not convenient to poke your finger into a 2.6" screen as it is not big enough for this (there is no stylus here), especially if you are accustomed to larger touchscreens.

The main problem of Acer E130 is not in the screen low quality, its resolution or matrix. It looks as if Android is not very friendly to screens with landscape orientation. Many apps from the Market start on Acer E130 in their traditional portrait orientation. E130 is just not convenient for that, because you have to turn the phone for every app. Imagine that you have to write something in an application, but you hold the handset at an angle to ensure the portrait orientation. The keypad is somewhere to the left or to the right. Text input cannot be convenient in this case.

Back to the table of contents >>>


In the engineering prototype I tested the camera did not work (or to be more precise, the memory card slot and in Android 1.6 pictures can be saved only on a memory card). Acer E130 has a simple 3 MP camera with the fixed focus. Do not expect high quality photos. If I have a chance I will add here the samples of pictures taken with Acer E130.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Battery life

The model sports a 1500 mAh Li-Ion battery. Operation time from one charge is the strongest point of Acer E130. In my case the handset worked for 3 days with 30-40 minutes of talktime and 10-15 SMS per day and active Gmail and MS Exchange Server accounts. If you listen to the music for 3-4 hours a day the operation time goes down to a couple of days, but in comparison with modern Android smartphones, which work for 1 day only, it is an exceptional result.

Back to the table of contents >>>


The handset is built on ST Ericsson PNX6715 with the 416 MHz processor, which depending on the workload offers power from 104 MHz to the maximum level. The smartphone has 256 MB of RAM, while the system and user apps have 200 MB. If you do not take into account the memory taken by different background services you will get around 100 MB of free RAM. 512 MB are available for the applications download and users can have half of it.

There is no point speaking about the capabilities to watch unconverted video or play "heavy" games (apart from the platform there is one more limitation – the landscape screen orientation). Regarding the speed of operation I can say that in everyday work (launching apps, checking mail, and browser) Acer E130 is quite comfortable. Everything works fast, just the process of docs opening is often delayed alongside with browsing them.

Back to the table of contents >>>


The phone works in GSM (850/900/1800/1900) and UMTS (900/2100) networks. Both EDGE and HSDPA are supported. You can add or disable different communication modules from the settings menu or with the help of the widget to be dragged onto the desktop.

Synchronization with PC and data transfer are available through microUSB with USB 2.0 interface. The built-in Bluetooth 2.0+EDR supports the following modules:

  • Audio Gateway (AG) – main profile for the headset operation
  • Audio/Video Control Transport Protocol (AVCTP)
  • Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP) – music playback control from the wireless headset
  • Generic Audio/Video Distribution Profile (GAVDP)
  • Audio/Video Distribution Transport Protocol (AVDTP)
  • Advanced Audio Distribution Profile (A2DP) – stereo sound transfer via Bluetooth
  • Hands-Free Profile 1.5

Only basic and several multimedia profiles are implemented. There is no support for objects transfer (contacts cards) via Bluetooth or access to other devices file systems.

Wi-Fi (802.11b/g). I have no complaints to WiFi operation, but one. With every display activation the phone took a minute to think before connecting to the selected network. Other Android smartphones do this much faster.

Back to the table of contents >>>


Acer E130 has a GPS module with A-GPS. Cold start takes around one minute and then the satellite search requires around 15-20 seconds (the testing was made with the help of GPS Status app from the Market).

Navigation in the device is carried out through a standard Google Maps, which allows routes plotting (without the voice prompts), search for addresses by street names or locations (restaurants, cafes, institutions).

Back to the table of contents >>>


The communicator uses Android 1.6 with the standard interface barely featuring add-ons from Acer.

Back to the table of contents >>>


There are no rivals of Acer E130 in Russia, because other models in the same form factor are just not offered. In Europe and USA there is Motorola Charm, but whether we get it in our country remains to be seen. We could have mentioned E-Series models from Nokia, a tiny segment of QWERTY candybars on Windows Mobile or Blackberry. But the point is that individual characteristics of Acer E130 are inferior and its main strength is in the combination of Android and QWERTY candybar. If you want to choose Acer E130, you have to understand the risk of buying a unique device.

Back to the table of contents >>>


There were no problems with connection quality in the engineering prototype. The volume of the speaker and loudspeaker is from average to above average, while the vibro is weak and I often missed it. The smartphone will become available soon for around $325 (it has not been finalized yet). E130 is a controversial smartphone: it has a not universally appealing design, imperfect buttons layout, a mediocre screen and outdated Android 1.6. The operation of several apps on a horizontally oriented screen is another issue in E130. But despite all this the model has an appeal. During 1 month use I did not have any problems with its traditional operation - mail, messages, calls and a bit of surfing. Excellent battery life, convenient text input are the high points of E130. Its drawbacks are partially compensated by a relatively low (for Android) price. The main thing is to understand if you need precisely a QWERTY сandybar on Android or not.


  • Class: smartphone
  • Form factor: candybar with QWERTY keypad
  • Rivals: Motorola Charm
  • Body materials: matte plastic
  • OS: Android 1.6
  • Networks: GSM/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900 MHz, UMTS/HSDPA 900/2100
  • Platform: ST Ericsson PNX6715, 416 MHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Memory for data storage: 512 MB + microSD memory card slot
  • Interfaces: Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.0+EDR (A2DP), microUSB (USB 2.0) slot for synchronization/charging, 3.5 mm for the headset
  • Screen: resistive 2.6″ TFT touchscreen of 320x240 (QVGA) resolution
  • Camera: 3 MP with the fixed focus
  • Navigation: GPS with A-GPS support
  • Battery: adjustable 1500 mAh Li-Ion
  • Dimensions: 115 x 62,5 x 11,5 mm
  • Weight: 109 g.

Do you want to talk about this? Please, go to our Forum and let your opinion be known to the author and everybody else.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Artem Lutfullin (artem@mobile-review.com)
Translated by Olexandr Nikolaychuk (meiam@inbox.com), Maxim Antonenko (maxantonenko@ukr.net)

Published — 18 September 2010

Having something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com



[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean


Register | Lost password?



© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2

Предварительный обзор GSM/UMTS-смартфона Acer beTouch E130

Live-фотографии Acer beTouch E130

Содержание:

  1. Дизайн, материалы корпуса
  2. Габариты
  3. Элементы управления
  4. Клавиатура
  5. Экран
  6. Камера
  7. Автономная работа
  8. Производительность
  9. Интерфейсы
  10. Навигация
  11. Программное обеспечение
  12. Конкуренты
  13. Заключение

Смартфон Acer beTouch E130 (далее позволю себе опускать фразу «beTouch» в названии модели) – очередная проверка компанией Android рынка и его пользователей. Это попытка заинтересовать людей новым для ОС форм-фактором и опытом использования устройства. Ведь если посмотреть на текущий модельный ряд «роботов», то окажется, что до появления E130 все смартфоны были исключительно с сенсорным управлением при помощи экрана, тогда как в E130 средств управления уже несколько: пальцем по экрану или при помощи трекбола и клавиш. Проще говоря, компания проводит эксперимент с новым аппаратом, а вот удастся ли он, или так и останется экспериментом – об этом мы и поговорим в обзоре.

Дизайн, материалы корпуса

Аппарат представлен в двух цветовых вариантах – белом и черном. На мой вкус, смартфон черного цвета слишком скучен, а вот белый приятен. Внешний вид устройства продиктован в большой степени его форм-фактором, наличие полноформатной QWERTY-клавиатуры в моноблоке накладывает свои ограничения - аппарат широкий, дисплей широкоформатный, с ландшафтной ориентацией. Дизайн Acer E130 мне кажется слишком простым, но краткий опрос знакомых и отзывы читателей на форуме (фотографии Acer E130 проскакивали в одном из обзоров другого устройства) показывают, что многим дизайн этой модели пришелся по вкусу уже сейчас, до выхода аппарата.

В смартфоне почти нет лишних деталей, не считая декоративной рамки по периметру лицевой стороны из пластика, выполненного под хромированную поверхность. Покрытие экрана – пластик, крышка аккумулятора и поверхность кнопок также выполнены из матового пластика. Материал практичный, на аппарате белого цвета совершенно не остается никаких следов или отпечатков пальцев, на черном будет так же, думаю.

Единственное нарекание к сборке - это крышка аккумулятора. Дело в том, что крышка занимает всю заднюю часть смартфона, она крепится «ножками» на обратной стороне, а чтобы ее снять, нужно потянуть элемент на себя. Вся эта система крепления выглядит очень ненадежной в том плане, что если вы часто будете снимать и ставить крышку аккумулятора на место, рано или поздно какая-нибудь из ножек крепления сломается. Каждое снятие крышки сопровождается характерным хрустом, это также наводит на мысли о хрупкости элементов крепления. С другой стороны – крышка аккумулятора надежно сидит на своем месте, люфта нет.

К содержанию >>>

Габариты

По размерам Acer E130 можно сравнить с Nokia E71 или E72, он немногим больше этих аппаратов.

  • Acer beTouch E130 – 115 x 62,5 x 11,5 мм, 109 г
  • Nokia E71 – 114 x 57 x 10 мм, 127 г
  • Nokia E72 – 114 x 58 x 10 мм, 128 г
  • Apple iPhone 4 – 115,2 x 58,6 x 9,3 мм, 137 г

Смартфон удобно лежит в руке, во время разговора проблем также нет. Носить устройство можно в карманах брюк, джинсов, никаких неудобств нет.

К содержанию >>>

Элементы управления

Для начала поговорим об элементах управления и управляющих клавишах, а уже затем перейдем к клавиатуре. На лицевой стороне аппарата, в верхней части, расположен разговорный динамик, забранный сеткой. Справа от динамика находится световой индикатор, который горит красным цветом во время зарядки устройства или его подключения к ПК, а также зеленым при завершении зарядки.

Левое ребро смартфона пустое, на правом располагаются клавиша регулировки громкости и разъем microUSB для подключения зарядного устройства или кабеля. На верхнем торце слева - 3.5 мм разъем для подключения наушников и ушко для крепления шнурка или ремешка на руку.

Управляющие элементы собраны под экраном, это блок из шести клавиш и трекбола. Кнопки ответа и отмены звонка расположены по краю этой платформы с клавишами, ближе к центру сверху - клавиши «Домик» и «Назад», а ниже - кнопки вызова меню и поиска. В центре находится трекбол, он же выполняет функцию клавиши подтверждения (нажатие по трекболу).

В целом, схема управления смартфоном удобная, но к трекболу нужно привыкать. При использовании Acer E130 я часто ловил себя на том, что вместо «касаний» по экрану выбираю то или иное меню, программу при помощи трекбола. Наверное, такая схема управления в случае E130 все же более предпочтительна, чем управление при помощи нажатий по дисплею. Во-первых, потому что в Acer E130 все клавиши аппаратные, и работать с ними привычно (не считая времени на освоение трекбола), а во-вторых, потому что небольшой дисплей смартфона с невысоким разрешением никак не располагает к сенсорному управлению.

Клавиша включения экрана в смартфоне совмещена с кнопкой отмены звонка, после того, как дисплей становится активен, пользователь видит экран блокировки. Чтобы разблокировать устройство, нужно нажать кнопку «Меню».

Крепления для SIM-карты и карты памяти расположены под крышкой аккумулятора. Для замены карты памяти достаточно снять крышку, для смены SIM-карты нужно также вынимать и сам аккумулятор.

К содержанию >>>

Клавиатура

В смартфоне полноформатная четырехрядная QWERTY-клавиатура с 37 кнопками. Клавиши, несмотря на то, что расположены впритык друг к другу, как по горизонтали, так и по вертикали, очень удобные, на мой взгляд. Каждая кнопка выпуклая к центру, за счет чего при ее нажатии вы не задеваете соседнюю клавишу, неудобство возникает только когда при наборе вам нужно почти одновременно нажать две рядом расположенные кнопки, но такое случается редко.

А теперь о грустном. Разметка латиницы и кириллицы шрифтом разного размера - это хорошо, но то, что она сделана одним цветом – плохо. Дальше хуже – в аппарате белого цвета клавиши белые, подсветка также белая. Как только вы начинаете печатать, клавиатура подсвечивается, и различить разметку становится почти невозможно, в итоге нужно или сильно вглядываться, или идти куда-нибудь в тень, чтобы подсветка была видна на фоне затененных клавиш. С аппаратом черного цвета такой проблемы не будет, но в белом варианте эта особенность убивает все удобство работы с клавиатурой, пока вы не привыкнете к ней так или не научитесь печатать вслепую.

Разметка кириллицы почти удачная, несмотря на то, что совмещенных букв много (Й-Ц, Х-Ъ, Ф-Ы, Ж-Э, Я-Ч), их подбор выполнен, на мой взгляд, грамотно (привет смартфонам с буквой Б, совмещенной с какой-нибудь еще буквой).

Про подсветку клавиш я уже рассказал, если бы она не мешала читать разметку, то была бы хороша, она равномерна и не слишком яркая.

Из полезных особенностей клавиатуры хочу отметить возможность назначения запуска приложений на разные комбинации клавиш. Например, нажатием кнопок Поиск+g можно запускать почту, а комбинацией Поиск+i – браузер. Эти наборы кнопок можно переназначить так, как вам удобно.

К содержанию >>>

Экран

В смартфоне используется сенсорная TFT-матрица резистивного типа с диагональю 2.6". Физические размеры экрана – 53x40 мм, разрешение 320x240 точек (QVGA). Экран – самая слабая часть аппарата, он зернистый, при отклонении картинка выцветает, хотя и остается читаемой, на солнце дисплей слепнет.

Реакция на нажатия в целом неплохая, но «тыкать» пальцем в 2.6" дисплей все же неудобно, он слишком мал для этого (стилус в аппарате не предусмотрен), особенно если вы пользовались сенсорными аппаратами с экранами большей диагонали.

Однако основная проблема Acer E130 даже не в низком качестве экрана, его разрешении или самой матрице. Дело в том, что судя по этому аппарату, можно говорить вот о чем: на сегодняшний день Android не очень-то дружелюбен по отношению к дисплеям с ландшафтной ориентацией. Дело в том, что многие программы из Маркета на Acer E130 запускаются в привычном для себя режиме, с портретной ориентацией картинки. А на E130 использовать такие программы попросту неудобно, ведь для каждого приложения нужно поворачивать аппарат. Представим себе ситуацию, когда в какой-то программе вам нужно что-то написать, а вы держите смартфон под углом, так, чтобы экран перед вами был в портретной ориентации, а клавиатура где-то справа или слева, под большим пальцем. Естественно, ни о каком удобстве ввода речи не идет.

К содержанию >>>

Камера

В инженерном образце, который был у меня на тесте, камера не работала (точнее, не работал слот для карты памяти, а в Android 1. 6 фотографии можно делать только на карточку). В Acer E130 простейшая 3 МП камера с фиксированным фокусом. Не стоит ждать от нее каких-то особенных по качеству снимков. Если у меня появится такая возможность, позднее я добавлю в обзор примеры фото, сделанных камерой смартфона.

К содержанию >>>

Автономная работа

В аппарате используется Li-Ion аккумулятор емкостью 1500 мАч. Время работы от одной зарядки – одна из сильнейших составляющих Acer E130. В моем случае при 30-40 минутах разговоров в день, отправке 10-15 текстовых сообщений, настроенных аккаунтах Gmail и MS Exchange Server аппарат работал в среднем три дня. Если слушать музыку по 3-4 часа в день, время работы сокращалось до двух дней, но и это отличный результат на фоне большинства современных Android-смартфонов, едва выдерживающих рабочий день.

К содержанию >>>

Производительность

Устройство построено на платформе ST Ericsson PNX6715, процессор имеет частоту 416 МГц, которая варьируется в зависимости от нагрузки от 104 МГц до максимального значения. Смартфон оснащен 256 МБ оперативной памяти, из которых для работы системы и пользовательских приложений доступно около 200 МБ. Если вычесть память, занимаемую разными сервисами и службами, которые постоянно «висят» в фоне, останется около 100 МБ свободной оперативной памяти. Для загрузки приложений в аппарате 512 МБ памяти, из которых пользователю доступна примерно половина.

Нет смысла говорить о способностях смартфона в деле воспроизведения неконвертированного видео или запуска тяжелых игрушек (здесь есть еще одно препятствие, помимо платформы - экран ландшафтной ориентации). Что касается скорости работы, то в повседневном использовании (запуск программ, чтение почты, браузер) никакого дискомфорта с Acer E130 лично я не испытывал. Все работает вполне быстро, разве что процесс открытия документов иногда затягивается, как и их пролистывание.

К содержанию >>>

Интерфейсы

Аппарат работает в сетях GSM (850/900/1800/1900) и UMTS (900/2100). Поддерживаются оба стандарта высокоскоростной передачи данных – EDGE и HSDPA. Включение и отключение разных модулей связи можно производить в меню настроек или с помощью виджета, который выносится на рабочий стол.

Для синхронизации с ПК и передачи данных используется комплектный кабель microUSB. Интерфейс USB 2.0. Встроенный модуль Bluetooth 2.0+EDR. Поддерживаются следующие профили:

  • Audio Gateway (AG) – основной профиль для работы гарнитуры
  • Audio/Video Control Transport Protocol (AVCTP)
  • Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP) - управление воспроизведением музыки с беспроводной гарнитуры.   
  • Generic Audio/Video Distribution Profile (GAVDP)
  • Audio/Video Distribution Transport Protocol (AVDTP)
  • Advanced Audio Distribution Profile (A2DP) - передача стереозвука по Bluetooth
  • Hands-Free Profile 1.5

Реализованы только базовые и некоторые мультимедиа профили, нет поддержки передачи объектов (карточки контактов) по Bluetooth, доступа к файловой системе других аппаратов.

Wi-Fi (802.11b/g). Работа Wi-Fi-модуля не вызвала нареканий, кроме одного. При каждом включении дисплея аппарат не моментально подключался к выбранной сети, а еще около минуты «думал», на других Android-смартфонах этот процесс происходил быстрее.

К содержанию >>>

Навигация

В Acer E130 есть GPS модуль с поддержкой A-GPS. Холодный старт в аппарате занимает около минуты, в дальнейшем на поиск спутников уходит примерно 15-20 секунд (тестирование проходило с помощью программы GPS Status, доступной в Market).

Для навигации в устройстве есть стандартная для всех Android-аппаратов программа Google Maps, при помощи которой можно прокладывать маршруты (не сопровождаемые голосовыми подсказками), искать адреса по названиям улиц или местам (ресторан, кафе, имя собственное учреждения и т.д.).

К содержанию >>>

Программное обеспечение

Коммуникатор работает под управлением ОС Android 1.6, в качестве интерфейса используется стандартная среда операционной системы с минимальным количеством дополнений от Acer.

К содержанию >>>

Конкуренты

Конкурентов среди Android-аппаратов на российском рынке у Acer E130 нет, потому что аналогичных по форм-фактору клавиатурников, кроме E130, у нас пока не продается. В Европе и США это Motorola Charm, но дойдет ли она до нас – большой вопрос. Можно было бы размахнуться и расписать про конкурентов в лице E-Series от Nokia, упомянуть про очень скромный, но все еще живой и востребованный класс QWERTY-моноблоков на Windows Mobile, коснуться Blackberry, в конце концов. Но дело вот в чем: по многим параметрам Acer E130 уступает всем этим моделям, вся сила этого смартфона именно в сочетании платформы Android и форм-фактора QWERTY-моноблока. И если вы собираетесь выбирать Acer E130, то должны четко осознавать, что идете на риск, покупая устройство, которое пока еще практически одно в своем роде. Но это уже в заключении.

К содержанию >>>

Заключение

В инженерном образце с качеством связи проблем не было, громкость разговорного и вызывного динамиков средняя или чуть выше средней, виброзвонок слабый, часто я его не чувствовал. Смартфон появится в продаже в ближайшее время (середина сентября) по цене около 10 000 рублей (стоимость еще обсуждается). Смартфон Acer E130 во многом неоднозначен: у него не безоговорочно приятный дизайн, не лучшая разметка клавиш, посредственный экран и устаревшая версия ОС – Android 1.6. Работа некоторых программ на горизонтально ориентированном экране – еще один камень в огород E130. Но, несмотря на все это, смартфон привлекает. Я пользовался им около месяца и практически не испытывал проблем, типичная схема использования - почта, сообщения, звонки и немного интернета. Длительное время работы, удобство ввода – одни из сильнейших особенностей аппарата. А недостатки в какой-то степени покрываются невысокой для модели на платформе Android ценой. Главное при выборе Acer E130 - осознавать, нужен ли вам именно QWERTY-моноблок и именно на Android.

Описание:

  • Класс: смартфон
  • Форм-фактор: моноблок с QWERTY-клавиатурой  
  • Конкуренты: Motorola Charm
  • Материалы корпуса: матовый пластик
  • Операционная система: Android 1.6
  • Сети: GSM/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900 МГц, UMTS/HSDPA 900/2100
  • Платформа: ST Ericsson PNX6715, 416 МГц
  • Оперативная память: 256 МБ
  • Память для хранения данных: 512 МБ + разъем для карты памяти microSD
  • Интерфейсы: Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.0+EDR (A2DP), разъем microUSB (USB 2.0) для заряда/синхронизации, 3.5 мм для гарнитуры
  • Экран: сенсорный резистивный TFT 2,6” с разрешением 320x240 точек (QVGA)
  • Камера: 3 МП с фиксированным фокусом
  • Навигация: GPS с поддержкой A-GPS
  • Батарея: съемная Li-Ion емкостью 1500 мАч
  • Габариты: 115 x 62,5 x 11,5 мм
  • Вес: 109 г.

Обсуждение на форуме >>>

К содержанию >>>

Артем Лутфуллин (artem@mobile-review.com)
Twitter

Опубликовано - 14 сентября 2010 г.


Купить в ulmart

Есть, что добавить?! Пишите... eldar@mobile-review.com

 
Новости:
Hit

11.12.2017 Видео на канале: Android лучше iOS Причина №6 Темы и оболочка

Hit

11.12.2017 Видео на канале: Android лучше iOS Причина №5 Виджеты

11.12.2017 Fly Memory Plus - бюджетный аппарат с Android 7.0

11.12.2017 Sharp AQUOS K (SHF34) – новый защищённый телефон «раскладушка» на Android

11.12.2017 NVIDIA представила очередной самый производительный в мире графический процессор – TITAN V

Hit

11.12.2017 Карнавал скидок 12 декабря: BLUBOO D2 за $50

11.12.2017 Энди Рубин вернулся в Essential на фоне скандала по поводу его ненадлежащего поведения

11.12.2017 Вице-президент Mail.ru запустит ещё один проект с удалёнными консультациями с врачами

11.12.2017 Слухи: Apple собирается приобрести сервис распознавания музыки Shazam

08.12.2017 Безрамочные смартфоны Sony уже на фото

08.12.2017 Заказы на комплектующие для iPhone X сокращаются

Hit

08.12.2017 Видео на канале: Android лучше iOS - Причина №4 - разделение экрана

Hit

08.12.2017 Видео на канале: Блиц №4 - обновление Tizen 3

Hit

08.12.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор смартфона Vivo V7

08.12.2017 Яндекс запускает сервис поминутного проката автомобилей

08.12.2017 Bloomberg: у YouTube появится платный потоковый музыкальный сервис

08.12.2017 Государство инвестирует в технологию «машинного слуха»

08.12.2017 Toshiba представила первый в мире 14-Тб жёсткий диск

08.12.2017 У Huawei очередной флагман – Nova 2s

Hit

07.12.2017 Видео на канале: Android лучше iOS - Причина №3 - Instagram

07.12.2017 Samsung Galaxy S9 вряд ли будет показан на CES 2018

07.12.2017 Xiaomi поставила более 27 миллионов смартфонов за квартал

Hit

07.12.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор смартфона LG V30+

Hit

07.12.2017 Видео на канале: Блиц - Чехол Mujjo для Apple iPhone

07.12.2017 OnePlus 5T для фанатов "Звездных войн" выйдет и в Европе

Подписка
 
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2017. All rights reserved.